We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“brilliant food”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Feilden's Arms

Feilden's Arms
Ranked #17 of 220 Restaurants in Blackburn
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Romantic, Cheap Eats, Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
manchester
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“brilliant food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2013

booked a table for my friends who came over from manchester. went to the bar first and jamie said out table was ready and he brought the drinks to the table. our waitress katie took time to go through the menu with us. the soup was roasted cauliflower and it was to die for. the fish pie i had for mains was full of fish and was the best fish pie i have ever had. service was brilliant. we all enjoyed ourselves. thankyou so much to the feildens and all the staff for a nice day

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank josie_dawber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

459 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    229
    115
    44
    39
    32
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lancashire
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2013

Visited with 2 friends, meeting early after they had finished work. Good to be able to dine early and took advantage of the "early bird" menu which was a good price for two courses. Food was excellent & very pleasantly served. Atmosphere was good even though at that early time there were few in. Will go again.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RubyPem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Lovely cosy place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2013 via mobile

We have eaten here a few times recently and the food is excellent! The choice of wines is very good. This place is lovely inside and it could be excellent but the service needs work.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 16Lippy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
74 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Discovered by Accident, Will Return”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2012 via mobile

We found the Fieldens by accident after a business trip to Blackburn.

The atmosphere was lovely, really warm, bustling and inviting. The staff were friendly and product knowledge first rate.

Didn't try the real ale due to having to drive but recall a selection of four local ales (or was it 3 local and Doom Bar?)

Food wise, we were not disappointed with lovely home made cheese and onion pie and a traditional Turkey dinner. The traditional dinner was beautifully presented and thoroughly delicious.

Next time we visit we will try and take a bus to sample the beer.

Helpful?
Thank Rich-Karen-Wiz-Ted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancs UK
Level Contributor
231 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 209 helpful votes
“Fabulous!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2012

4 of us had Sunday lunch at the Fieldens.The staff are very friendly and attentive,the atmosphere was cosy and welcoming.The food was excellent,we had a mixture of garlic mushrooms and soups for starters which were very good,I had cheese and onion pie for my main course ( I ordered mash with that,chips were brought by mistake which was quickly rectified),the others had pork,beef and gammon,again delicious.If I have to fault anything,the service was slightly slow but not excessively so ( I'm the first to complain there and then if it is too slow!!).The Fieldens also does B&B I cannot comment on this as we did not look at the bedrooms but I imagine the accomadation is the same standard as the food!HIGHLY recommended!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jax11ard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Feilden's Arms also viewed

Blackburn, Lancashire
 
Blackburn, Lancashire
Blackburn, Lancashire
 

Been to Feilden's Arms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing