We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent food ” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Raj Indian Cuisine & Lounge

Raj Indian Cuisine & Lounge
Ranked #22 of 219 Restaurants in Blackburn
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Balti, Bangladeshi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Groups, Kids, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent food ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

We visited on a fri night after hearing lots of great comments about this place. We will definitely be back. The staff are lovely. We had the with a variety of dips which we highly recommend. Then starters we had the mushroom purée and mixed kebab. Mains we had chicken bhuna & saag gohst . We had the coffees after & the calypso coffee( coffee with Tia Maria) was lovely. We were also given complementary shots before e left.
Well worth a visit & probably the best Indian in Blackburn.

Helpful?
2 Thank Matthew329a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    103
    37
    20
    6
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Average food. ”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

Food was decent and price was ok too. I went from a work do as my colleagues chose this place. The decorations and atmosphere was definitely good but service could have been better.

Helpful?
1 Thank Saim7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014

Went with family for a casual evening out, only my second visit to an Indian restaurant (my first being the same place 1 week earlier with friends). I had enjoyed it so much I took the family along and they all enjoyed it too.Good food, good value for money and a lovely atmosphere made it a very enjoyable evening. Will go again.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Gillian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Mother's Day”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

We went to the Raj in Blackburn for Mother's Day. We have been quite a few times, and we always enjoy the food. The waiting time is a little slow but apart from that everything is bob on. No doubt we will be going again at some point. The staff are friendly and helpful and you can have a laugh with them.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank noeleen b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BLACKBURN ENGLAND
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great place to eat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014

We visit regularly with the family for special occasions food and service is always Excellent. The staff are always helpful and chatty. Last time was for Christmas Dinner and it was excellent they were very busy but still managed excellent service, we will be booking this year for Christmas Dinner.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank RICHARD H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Raj Indian Cuisine & Lounge also viewed

Blackburn, Lancashire
Blackburn, Lancashire
 
Blackburn, Lancashire
Blackburn, Lancashire
 

Been to Raj Indian Cuisine & Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing