We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine Dining? Not so much....”
Review of Roomali

Roomali
Ranked #13 of 220 Restaurants in Blackburn
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Preston, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fine Dining? Not so much....”
Reviewed 25 June 2014

To start off, the food was terrible. Starters were cold, and the meat seemed oddly raw.
Anyway we decided to leave some of the starters and make a more accurate judgement once we had eaten the main. My friend had found a hair on his plate, which was obviously slightly off putting, and when telling one of the waiters he pulled a rude face and took the plate! For a restaurant of such standards I would at least expect the staff to be polite and have some manners. Ridiculous! The mains were poorly presented with hardly any taste! So much for fine dining.
The waiters just watch you like hawks, even though some of them do resemble slightly scary beings as such from a horror movie! Appearance means a lot to be people in this industry, sort yourselves out so called waiters!

Fine dining?? Not so much... rather poor dining. Would rather sit in a desert and allow the vultures to peck my eyeballs out, horrifically.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
9 Thank Shahista L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    147
    36
    18
    10
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Food and good service”
Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

I really enjoyed dining here. The waiters were friendly and the food was superb. Will be visiting again

Helpful?
Thank Secretdinerz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackburn, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Brilliant!!!!!!”
Reviewed 20 June 2014

I must say, without a doubt, the best India restaurant in Blackburn, no, in Lancashire. The restaurant is beautifully decorated and furnished, food is excellent and the staff are inviting, friendly, helpful and pleasant. Don't just go off my review.....check it out for your selfs you won't be disappointed.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ChopperzUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scorton
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good experience....”
Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

The prawn tempura is the best, you need a super adult portion, very nice decor and management always at hand to help if need be, very friendly staff and the food is good also.
Would go there regularly if it was my local, unfortunately not. :-(
Very good experience.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dominic513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wow, Impressed”
Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

Very hard to find somewhere decent to eat in Blackburn. My partner found this place on the Internet and we decided to give it a go. Can't believe we have not been here before, we were very impressed with the service we received from all members of staff, they just can't do enough for you. For couples this place is really nice especially the booth settings upstairs which makes it really cozy when eating here. We will make this our number one place to eat in Blackburn from now on. You will not be dissapoiated when you come here. Thank you Roomali for a lovely evening.

Helpful?
Thank Az30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Roomali also viewed

 
Blackburn, Lancashire
Blackburn, Lancashire
 
Blackburn, Lancashire
 

Been to Roomali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing