We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Good Night Inns Boddington Arms Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Good Night Inns Boddington Arms Hotel
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Blackburn
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great Stay”
Reviewed 27 July 2013

Thanks for a great stay, staff were very attentive without being intrusive and the rooms were very clean and neat. Great receptionist who was very frinedly and ordered us a taxi to get to a wedding and gave us the taxi number to come back.at check in. All in all a great stay,. thank you.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travellersolo936
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    71
    57
    31
    12
    8
See reviews for
62
52
10
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2013

Stayed here when attending a birthday at a nearby venue. The room was clean and comfortable. Staff very friendly and welcoming. Breakfast was nice but the hot food was not served buffet style as I've had at other Premier Inns. Overall a very enjoyable but brief visit.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fjc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2013

We've stayed at Premier Inns approximately 4 times in the last year (Reading, Torquay, Southampton and Durham) and this one is a good way below the average standard. I am genuinely surprised it has so many stars. It doesn't deserve them.

On the plus side - as usual the staff are good - cheerful and willing to help. The staff can't be faulted. The chain just needs to make proper investment in the site - or let it go. It devalues the other locations.

Unfortunately, the building itself is worn out. The reception is a small cubby-hole, feeling very cramped and makes for a poor first impression. The fittings in our room were grubby and badly in need of replacement, especially in the bathroom. The door handles are very old and chrome effect peeling. The shower head kept falling down and was not properly adjustable. Signs of mould / mildew on the tiles.

The room lacked any air conditioning which is highly unusual for Premier Inn and the night we stayed (12 July) it was warm and therefore made the room very uncomfortable.

The sound proofing is not good. We could hear every step from the person or persons in the room above us. Since they were pacing up and down the room continuously, this was a problem.

All in all I was very disappointed. The best part was eating at the non-adjacent pub - Myerscough Inn.

Room Tip: Away from the busy road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tweekie123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Good Night Inns Boddington Arms Hotel, responded to this review, 17 July 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel fell far short of your expectations. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Please be assured that the issues raised will be fully investigated. Thank you once again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skipton
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2013

We stayed here for one night when attending a function at the nearby Samlesbury Hall. It lived up to everything we have come to expect of the Premier Inns. A warm welcome from the receptionist, a clean room with a huge comfortable bed, and then an excellent breakfast the next morning.
The only downside was a little road noise but, as we were out until very late, it had quietened down considerably by the time we returned for bed.

Room Tip: Ask for a room as far from the road as possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cynn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bradford
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2013

this is our fourth stay at this lovely hotel,its in a nice area very rural,with blackpool and other towns within a 30 mile radius,the room was very clean and nicely decorated room 220 it backs on to rear carpark so very quiet at night,also has very comfy beds and a bath, the telly is great l.G flatscreen with freeview a good clear picture too,the staff were also very helpful and polite over the weekend, they were duty managers ian david and steph all three a credit to premier inn group we will be back soon for another weekend

Room Tip: rooms by back car-park best very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hudsocat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Selby, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2013 via mobile

if you need to stay overnight on business or any other reason in this area then look no further
its a bit offputting at first on a very busy and noisy main road but this is only during rush hour
newly refurbished bathroom & a new bed ensured all the right things were looked after
The staff here and those in the next door pub were all great.
one negative though - whilst breakfast was v good in the next door pub the evening meal was poor.
100m away is a Robinsons pub with great beer & some of the best pub food for miles so look no further

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ggtandj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
182 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Spent a couple of nights here for school event. Had a party of 10 who were made very welcome and seated together for breakfast. Staff were delightfully ffriendly, beds were comfy and breakfast as good as expected. location is convernient and once in the garden you can forget the factory opposite (almost!).

Room Tip: rooms at back are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 391ClaireB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blackburn
5.1 mi away
Fernhurst Lodge
Fernhurst Lodge
#4 of 4 in Blackburn
163 reviews
2.0 mi away
Millstone at Mellor
Millstone at Mellor
#2 of 4 in Blackburn
444 reviews
1.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Samlesbury Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Macdonald Tickled Trout Hotel
1.9 mi away
Stanley House Hotel & Spa
6.0 mi away
Travelodge Blackburn M65 Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Good Night Inns Boddington Arms Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Good Night Inns Boddington Arms Hotel

Property: Good Night Inns Boddington Arms Hotel
Address: Boddington Arms Myerscough Smithy Road | Balderstone, Blackburn BB2 7LE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackburn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Blackburn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Good Night Inns Boddington Arms Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and LateRooms so you can book your Good Night Inns Boddington Arms Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Good Night Inns Boddington Arms Hotel Blackburn, Lancashire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing