We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay”

Good Night Inns Boddington Arms Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Good Night Inns Boddington Arms Hotel
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Blackburn
Kenilworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good place to stay”
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Excellent easy to find with good parking and on site facilities. Staff as always efficient and friendly.
We needed a comfortably place to stay and this was perfect for our needs. The rooms are clean and always to the standard expected of Premier Inns

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    67
    56
    30
    12
    7
See reviews for
57
51
10
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We stayed here for one night whilst attending a wedding reception.We have stayed in several other Premier Inn's and this just does not match up to these !
Reception staff did not appear to be dressed in the corporate uniform which gave a bad impression initially anyway.
Building is tired - no phone in the room -shower was good though!
Ready for an overhaul is how we would describe

Room Tip: Get a room at the back of the building if you can
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Immingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Stayed here for one night whilst in the area visiting family. 2 adults 2children in a family room which was bigger than I expected nice little beds for the kids huuuuge bed for us. Lovely power shower nice and clean. Evening meal and breakfast was adequate. Good service from all staff. Will be staying here again when we next come to visit family.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colchester, Essex
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2013

This was our first stay at a Premier Inn and I was impressed by the friendliness of the staff and the food available at the adjoining pub (which was helpful as there wasn't much else around in terms of other dining options). The hotel itself was perfectly adequate although the absence of air conditioning was not great, given it had been a very hot day and consequently the room was uncomfortably warm upon arrival. I'd suggest that the staff open the windows and close the curtains to make the rooms less hot on warm days (the windows only open a small amount for safety/security purposes I imagine).

The room was generally clean and we had a great shower (hot and powerful) but I felt the beds were not as comfortable as I was expecting having seen the TV advert! However, after a nice meal at the pub next door, I slept well enough to not need to use the Great Night's Sleep Guarantee. Breakfast the next day was fantastic although it was not self-service for the hot food so it would have been difficult to get seconds if you were so inclined (not that we were as it was more than enough). Great value with the 2 children eating free.

If I was in the area again, I would certainly consider a return visit to this hotel if an overnight stay was required.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the main road to minimise traffic noise; if your room overlooks the car par...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jds1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 27 July 2013

Thanks for a great stay, staff were very attentive without being intrusive and the rooms were very clean and neat. Great receptionist who was very frinedly and ordered us a taxi to get to a wedding and gave us the taxi number to come back.at check in. All in all a great stay,. thank you.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travellersolo936
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2013

Stayed here when attending a birthday at a nearby venue. The room was clean and comfortable. Staff very friendly and welcoming. Breakfast was nice but the hot food was not served buffet style as I've had at other Premier Inns. Overall a very enjoyable but brief visit.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fjc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2013

We've stayed at Premier Inns approximately 4 times in the last year (Reading, Torquay, Southampton and Durham) and this one is a good way below the average standard. I am genuinely surprised it has so many stars. It doesn't deserve them.

On the plus side - as usual the staff are good - cheerful and willing to help. The staff can't be faulted. The chain just needs to make proper investment in the site - or let it go. It devalues the other locations.

Unfortunately, the building itself is worn out. The reception is a small cubby-hole, feeling very cramped and makes for a poor first impression. The fittings in our room were grubby and badly in need of replacement, especially in the bathroom. The door handles are very old and chrome effect peeling. The shower head kept falling down and was not properly adjustable. Signs of mould / mildew on the tiles.

The room lacked any air conditioning which is highly unusual for Premier Inn and the night we stayed (12 July) it was warm and therefore made the room very uncomfortable.

The sound proofing is not good. We could hear every step from the person or persons in the room above us. Since they were pacing up and down the room continuously, this was a problem.

All in all I was very disappointed. The best part was eating at the non-adjacent pub - Myerscough Inn.

Room Tip: Away from the busy road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tweekie123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Good Night Inns Boddington Arms Hotel, responded to this review, 17 July 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel fell far short of your expectations. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Please be assured that the issues raised will be fully investigated. Thank you once again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blackburn
2.0 mi away
Millstone at Mellor
Millstone at Mellor
#2 of 4 in Blackburn
433 reviews
5.1 mi away
Fernhurst Lodge
Fernhurst Lodge
#4 of 4 in Blackburn
162 reviews
1.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Samlesbury Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Macdonald Tickled Trout Hotel
1.9 mi away
Stanley House Hotel & Spa
7.6 mi away
Mercure Blackburn Dunkenhalgh Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Good Night Inns Boddington Arms Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Good Night Inns Boddington Arms Hotel

Property: Good Night Inns Boddington Arms Hotel
Address: Boddington Arms Myerscough Smithy Road | Balderstone, Blackburn BB2 7LE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackburn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Blackburn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Good Night Inns Boddington Arms Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Hotel.de, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Good Night Inns Boddington Arms Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Good Night Inns Boddington Arms Hotel Blackburn, Lancashire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing