We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great customer service!”

Good Night Inns Boddington Arms Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Good Night Inns Boddington Arms Hotel
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Blackburn
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great customer service!”
Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

We recieved a courteous welcome and clean rooms with the facilities we required. Staff were all very helpful and breakfast was excellent. Bar can get busy but there is another bar not part of the group if you want a change. Thanks for a very pleasant stay.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Gareth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    70
    56
    31
    12
    8
See reviews for
60
52
10
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Very nice and relatively quiet location not far from the motorway. Comfortable rooms as you would expect from a Premier Inn. Extra bed for child not as comfy, though. Breakfast could have been better (get some tasty bacon!)

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joost Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Stayed here before,as all ways staff helpful and polite,room was ground floor,it was spotless clean,but you could here the people talking and moving about in the room above and they got up early so woke us up,also room near the front and you could here the traffic from busy main road so did not get guaranteed nights sleep,would stop again but would get room at top and at the back.also looks like it could do with lick of paint

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kevin j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cumbria, England
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014

This was our first visit to this particular Premier Inn, and we weren't disappointed. It had the same high standards we have come to expect from Premier Inns. Friendly, helpful staff. Clean, warm and comfortable rooms, and a good pub with decent food next door (The Boddington Arms). The only difference between this and other Premier Inns that we noted was that you are able to get to the pub/restaurant without leaving the building. Convenient for the motorway, this is certainly one we will visit again next time we are in the area.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Captain_Coyote
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2014 via mobile

Lovely service by the lady on the front desk and the trainee she was working with, they rushed round to ensure there were two cots in the room on our arrival, we have twins and the website doesn't allow you to ask for two cots. Bed wasn't as big as some in premier inns, but very comfortable, didn't get a five as the thermostat kept clicking the heater on and off through the night which was a bit annoying. Also the breakfast at the attached Brewers Fayre, wasn't up to the usual standard, bit greasy. Manager on duty was also just matter of fact rather than personable.However, enjoyed our stay .

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Alison T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014

Stayed here a few times while attending site over the road at BAE. Staff are always friendly, helped me get some food after arriving late, good restaurant service, decent food, clean rooms. Breakfast staff just as good and friendly and quick when you need them to be. Standard Premier inn rooms, restaurant better than your average beefeater, what's not to like? Top marks.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ideasfarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2013

Stayed here when in Blackburn on business. Was my first time at a Premier Inn but certainly won't be my last.

It's a few miles from town but a Taxi from Blackburn Train Station only cost me £8 which was good value.

Check-In was fast and efficient.

Room was spotlessly clean. Very comfortable bed. Good quality toiletries.

My colleagues and I were dining at the Millstone at Mellor and the staff in the bar arranged a taxi to the Millstone for us. Before we went, we had a few drinks in the bar and the service was prompt and friendly.

The following morning we went for breakfast in the bar and the food was excellent. Freshly cooked to order and well priced.

Check-Out again was fast and efficient.

When I am back in Blackburn again - I will make this hotel my port of call.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HotelGuestIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blackburn
5.1 mi away
Fernhurst Lodge
Fernhurst Lodge
#4 of 4 in Blackburn
163 reviews
2.0 mi away
Millstone at Mellor
Millstone at Mellor
#2 of 4 in Blackburn
444 reviews
1.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Samlesbury Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Macdonald Tickled Trout Hotel
1.9 mi away
Stanley House Hotel & Spa
6.0 mi away
Travelodge Blackburn M65 Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Good Night Inns Boddington Arms Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Good Night Inns Boddington Arms Hotel

Property: Good Night Inns Boddington Arms Hotel
Address: Boddington Arms Myerscough Smithy Road | Balderstone, Blackburn BB2 7LE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackburn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Blackburn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Good Night Inns Boddington Arms Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers and LateRooms so you can book your Good Night Inns Boddington Arms Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Good Night Inns Boddington Arms Hotel Blackburn, Lancashire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing