We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The first time and it won't be the last!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Good Night Inns Boddington Arms Hotel

Good Night Inns Boddington Arms Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Good Night Inns Boddington Arms Hotel
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Blackburn
Manchester
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The first time and it won't be the last!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2014

Lovely room very comfortable and amazingly clean, could not fault. Good delicious food and service very good, would recommend. Have never stayed in a a Premier Inn before but I certainly will in the future, very impressed.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Emeraldlisabell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spirit P, Guest Relations Manager at Good Night Inns Boddington Arms Hotel, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Dear Emeraldlisabell

Thank you for providing us with your review

I can confirm that I have passed on your comments about your visit to the management team and to the Area Manager of the Boddington Arms who would like to thank you for your feedback and to let you know that they have taken your feedback on board and passed it to the relevant teams.

We do hope to see you soon in the Boddington Arms soon.

Kind regards,

Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    64
    54
    28
    12
    5
See reviews for
54
46
10
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

This hotel is soon to be refurbished AND rebranded so that it will no longer be a Premier Inn. It is situated on the A59, just opposite British Aerospace and most of the rooms face away from the road, although there is not much of a view from any angle. I stayed in a room on the first floor and I suspect that this was the quitter alternative. The Staff were very friendly and helpful but it was not a great start when the heater fell off the wall in my room, worked for five minutes and then gave up the ghost! Luckily it was not too cold. Small TVs and tiny baths (like Travel lodges) are the order of the day. The food in the attached restaurant is of a good quality and the lady on breakfast duty gave me a lovely Lancashire welcome and was very helpful. The Hotel is well situated for Blackburn (by car) and a short stroll from the Hotel is Huntley's Farm Shop and various retail outlets. There is a very nice café there, should Lunch be required, although the Fine and Fayre Restaurant has quite a good menu. You don't have to cross the A59 to access these venues.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the upper floor, unless you have difficulties with stairs. Most of the rooms face...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DannyBoy94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

Stopped here for an overnight stay on the way to Loch Ness. Found it to be better than the Travelodge and Holiday Inn Express we've previously stayed in. Rooms very clean & comfortable, well specified.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 691Andrew_G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spirit P, Guest Relations Manager at Good Night Inns Boddington Arms Hotel, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear 691Andrew_G

Thank you for providing us with your review.

I can confirm that I have passed on your kind comments to the management team and to the Area Manager of the Boddington Arms who would like to thank you for your positive feedback.

We hope to see you soon at the Boddington Arms.

Kind regards,

Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
245 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

27 odd degrees still in the UK and I've booked myself into a hotel without aircon! Oh well never mind, there was a fan in my room and the windows had been left open so it was reasonably cool actually.

Reception - the young lady was cheerful, helpful. The room, that was fine, reasonable size, double bed (just me), bath was a bit small and there was no, ok little mobile signal. I swear hotels use jammers so you need to buy wifi packages! Anyway, I didn't.

Had a couple of pints in the attached pub sitting outside in the sun which was nice, a medium rare sirloin though came out well cooked - still it was edible so no great drama. Sleep was good/quiet considering the hotel was next to a main road.

Breakfast was ok, personally I prefer bacon cooked a little more and I like beans hot - why do hotels (in general) find it so difficult to serve beans at least warm?

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Epsom, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
138 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

Stayed here for one night. Agency I booked it through said the room was air conditioned - it wasn't but it wasn't a problem. The twin bedded room was spacious with sufficient storage capacity for clothes. The bathroom was also spacious with lots of shelf space for tooth brushes, razors etc. The breakfast was excellent and I was made to feel very welcome by the breakfast manager. Would stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that doesn't face the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

after a long journey we were unlucky to arrive in the middle of a boiler catastrophe, however the staff worked hard to fix things and offered free drinks ( preferred our bed but appreciated the gesture nevertheless). As usual all was very clean, comfortable and well appointed. Very handy for the motorway.
Didn't have breakfast as we would normally do at these hotels, but wish we had after a terrible motorway service station offering.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tcc1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BoddingtonArms, Front Office Manager at Good Night Inns Boddington Arms Hotel, responded to this review, 11 July 2015
Just catching up on reviews now we can respond!
I remember this day well, although I have been out of the business for 6 months. It was a very stressful day with the boiler not working - I think I remember you panicking a little, but we sorted it eventually!

Thanks for noticing how hard the staff worked to recify this, and next time, it would be great for you to stay for breakfast to avoid service station prices and quality!

Thanks again for your review,
Regards,
Emily - hotel team leader.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

The room was comfortable, clean and overall certainly of a budget hotel standard. However the early morning wake up call from the beer delivery men to the pub was rather on the early side. Also, we hadn't been told or noticed on the literature that breakfast finished at 9.00 and after a groggy start turned up at 4 minutes to 9 to a sadly depleted breakfast bar. However, A very helpful waitress Sue saved our day replenishing everything that we wanted with a smile and a most polite and courteous manner, thank you again Sue.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Agnes B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blackburn
1.1 mi away
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Samlesbury Hotel
2.0 mi away
Millstone at Mellor
Millstone at Mellor
#2 of 4 in Blackburn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 414 reviews
5.1 mi away
Fernhurst Lodge
Fernhurst Lodge
#4 of 4 in Blackburn
3.5 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Stanley House Hotel & Spa
2.5 mi away
Macdonald Tickled Trout Hotel
6.0 mi away
Premier Inn Blackburn South (M65, J4) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Good Night Inns Boddington Arms Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Good Night Inns Boddington Arms Hotel

Property: Good Night Inns Boddington Arms Hotel
Address: Boddington Arms Myerscough Smithy Road | Balderstone, Blackburn BB2 7LE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackburn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Blackburn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Good Night Inns Boddington Arms Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Good Night Inns Boddington Arms Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Good Night Inns Boddington Arms Hotel Blackburn, Lancashire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing