We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Castleford (Xscape, M62 J32) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Castleford
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 June 2014

stayed for one night, all as expected with premier inns however our room was on the 4th floor and the sink was in the bedroom itself and there was a small room (cupboard) that had a shower and toilet, otherwise all was good

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank diggyUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yorkshirelass12, Manager at Premier Inn Castleford (Xscape, M62 J32) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Thankyou for taking time to leave your positive feedback.
Christine Booth
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (907)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

582 - 588 of 907 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2014

We stayed here on 23 May for our wedding anniversary.It was a treat from my husband as we were going to races that night.From checking in to checking out had a great time even though weather wasn't the best. The staff couldn't do enough for you and was really friendly. The room was lovely and spacious and very clean. The breakfast area was lovely and so was breakfast and staff.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jo N Tez W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yorkshirelass12, Manager at Premier Inn Castleford (Xscape, M62 J32) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Thankyou for taking time to leave your positive feedback.
Christine Booth
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

Just come back from a weekend stay at the Premier Inn Castleford and had a lovely stay there. The staff are very friendly and extremely helpful. The reastaurant and bar are really nice too. It feels like you're out in the sticks, which is really nice and relaxing, but you're really close to the M62 and Wakefield etc so easy location to visit other places. I went to The Hepworth Art Gallery in Wakefield and it is definitely well worth a vist. Can't recommend the hotel enough and i will definitely stay there again.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
Thank NewArtGalleryWalsall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yorkshirelass12, Manager at Premier Inn Castleford (Xscape, M62 J32) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Thankyou for taking time to leave your positive feedback.
Christine Booth
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Just returned having stayed here for my 3rd time so I thought I'd better write a review. This hotel is fantastically located just off the m62 and has a vast array of restaurants and things to do all within walking distance. The staff are very friendly and the rooms at least the ones I've stayed in are very clean. My young family loved it and we had great days out to both york(25mins) drive away and bridlington(80mins) drive away. The xscape next door is great for kids and there's a shopping outlet place again within walking distance from the hotel. Would recommend to anyone especially families.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank madzjacknickamelie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yorkshirelass12, Manager at Premier Inn Castleford (Xscape, M62 J32) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Thankyou for taking time to leave your positive feedback.
Christine Booth
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

This hotel was clean and the bed and pillows were comfortable. Overall, the room was decent and the bath and shower, though small, were clean. Not a bad hotel for the money. Hotel restaurant was not very good. Skip it.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Celeste M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yorkshirelass12, Manager at Premier Inn Castleford (Xscape, M62 J32) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Thankyou for taking time to leave your positive feedback.
Christine Booth
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

nicest premier inn i have stayed in, staff friendly and polite, breakfast dishes cleared promptly, felt like nothing was too much trouble for the staff only thing is the drinks at the bar are expensive

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jo p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yorkshirelass12, Manager at Premier Inn Castleford (Xscape, M62 J32) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Thankyou for taking time to leave your positive feedback.
Christine Booth
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Got to the room and it was boiling - fair enough so I opened the windows and there was rubbish under the bed from where the cleaners had missed.
I had dinner from the very limited menu - it was as expected for the price. However the salads looked lovely.
After dinner, I got to my room to find my room doesn't lock. The hotel was fully booked so I couldn't change rooms. The manager came to attempt to fix the lock and spent 1 hour trying (thankful for that). He got the lock working and I got into bed to find the curtains let in so much light its hard to sleep.
In the morning, I had ordered a boiled egg for breakfast, to have it given to me 30 minutes later (I was running late for my meetings by then) uncooked with the whites still clear.
The staff were very upset by this and refunded my breakfast costs.

Positives of this place is the staff - they may be slow at waitressing, but they are very caring.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yorkshirelass12, Manager at Premier Inn Castleford (Xscape, M62 J32) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2014

I am so sorry that your recent stay wasnt as you had expected it to be. I will be looking into the issues you have raised and certainly ensuring they are not repeated. I am also thrilled that the team looked after you in the way i would have expected. Hopefully we will welcome you back again soon.
Kind Regards
Christine Booth
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Castleford
1.9 mi away
Premier Inn Castleford M62 Jct 31 Hotel
4.4 mi away
South Milford Hotel
South Milford Hotel
#1 of 1 in South Milford
345 reviews
5 mi away
Best Western Plus Milford Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Leeds East
5.1 mi away
Wentbridge House Hotel
Wentbridge House Hotel
#1 of 2 in Wentbridge
1,085 reviews
8.4 mi away
Best Western Hotel St Pierre
Best Western Hotel St Pierre
#1 of 1 in Newmillerdam
958 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Castleford (Xscape, M62 J32) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Castleford (Xscape, M62 J32) Hotel

Address: Xscape Colorado Way, Castleford WF10 4TA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Castleford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Castleford
Price Range: £51 - £94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Castleford (Xscape, M62 J32) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adventure and indulgence are top of the to-do list at Premier Inn Hotel Castleford (Xscape, M62, J32), with Xscape Yorkshire and J32 Outlet Shopping Village right on the doorstep. You could be hunting down bargains one minute and zooming down a 170-metre, real snow ski slope the next. Or if you're more into tracking down a business deal, then why not make use of our fully-equipped meeting rooms? And when you've ticked everything off for one day, rest up with our tasty restaurant and super comfy beds. Important info This hotel has showers only and is located next to both the motorway and a railway line. Directions: Take the M62 and exit at J32, signposted Outlet Xscape. Follow signs for Xscape and the hotel is situated next door to the Xscape building. Transport and local information: Xscape Ski Slope & Leisure Dome Junction 32 Shopping Outlet Village Diggerland Yorkshire - 2 miles Castleford Train Station - 4 miles Glasshoughton - 0.75 mile Glasshoughton Train Station - walking distance ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Castleford (Xscape, M62 J32) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Castleford m62, Jct 32 Hotel Castleford
Castleford Premier Inn
Premier Inn Castleford (Xscape, M62 J32) Hotel Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing