We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCELLENT - no gimmick”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Castleford M62 Jct 31 Hotel
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Castleford
Certificate of Excellence
Taipei, Taiwan
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT - no gimmick”
Reviewed 9 May 2012

Stayed there cuz it was the nearest hotel to where I needed to be.

Was really pleasantly surprised by the spacious and clean room. The bed is comfy. Food *IS* GREAT. Gotta try their premier breakfast. But TAKE NOTE for overseas travelers : when ordering beef steaks - don't say "medium" or "rare" or "medium rare" because each country or locale may have different cooking definition by those terms. I wanted my rump steak to be pinkish to the point of seeing a tinge of blood right in the center of the steak (asia and middle east's definition is medium). I ordered "medium", and it came "well-done" - totally cooked. I should have instead described how I want my rump steak done.

It's a really great hotel - staff pleasant, really affordable prices, great food, wonderful breakfast, nice nice room.

Room Tip: Book early to get that "Premier Savers" discount thinggie. Book 21 days in-advance to get...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Calvin388
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

347 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    185
    93
    44
    12
    13
See reviews for
122
94
15
78
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Rochdale
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2012

Best hotel ever!!

Friendly staff, room was clean and tidy, the bed is big but a little short in length. Close to the motorway, so very convenient. Went to watch Lancashire play Yorkshire at Super League Darts. The Red Rose conquered again!!

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rascals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hemel Hempstead
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2012

We stayed in a family room for one night on the way back from visiting family so we were able to go to Digger Land the next day. From the moment we stepped in the door we were treated professionally and politely. A staff member asked me if it would be okay to give my 2 boys an Easter egg which they were really pleased with and I thought was a really nice touch. The room was clean and the beds comfortable. Breakfast in the morning was very good and the staff were very efficient. This is the second time we have stayed in a Premier Inn and I would have not hesitation in staying in one again

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shar0n33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma_Deyes, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Castleford M62 Jct 31 Hotel, responded to this review, 30 April 2012
We are delighted that your visit to our hotel was a good one, and that our location, comfortable rooms, friendly team members and breakfast facilities met your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to Castleford M62 J31 Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2012

I have stayed here a number of times over several years, due to work commitments, and have always found it to be of a high standard. This time it was Danielle who checked me in and as ever it was quick and efficient and she made sure I had everything I would need. I have dined in the restaurant before and have found the food affordable and of a good quality. I will no doubt be here again, and will be happy to do so!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lch10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma_Deyes, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Castleford M62 Jct 31 Hotel, responded to this review, 30 April 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time to give us your valuable feedback. It remains our prime objective to deliver a first class service at all our establishments and we are really pleased with your comments about the Castleford Premier Inn. We look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2012

Stayed here for one night. It's convienient for the motorway but well away from the town, so its really only a base for the night. The bathroom needed modernising but otherwise the stay was excellent. The staff were very friendly and efficient, the restaurant was cosy and the food was very good, especially for the price (3 course meal with drink and breakfast for £22)

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wellenbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma_Deyes, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Castleford M62 Jct 31 Hotel, responded to this review, 30 April 2012
We are delighted that your visit to our hotel was a good one, and that our location, food offering and friendly team members met your expectations. Our team members will be delighted to receive your feedback, our team are committed to delivering the highest level of service to our guests and your feedback is so important to us in our continued endeavours to provide our guests with this service. We look forward to welcoming you back to us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North East
Level Contributor
28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2012

we stayed in 3rooms for 3 nights in April as part of a family trip.
all rooms were of equal quality and very comfortable.

it was disappointing that many items in the restaurant were unavailable when we chose to dine in the restaurant on our first night, however the staff were patient and pleasant. given that our group contained 4 small flighty children this was a good thing.

that said this combined with quite high prices lead us to dine in the nearby crown carvery, which was fantastic.

we did however have breakfast each morning, which was good value and very tasty.

this place was a good base for exploring the area, however if you have kids with you then the nearby premiere inn at xscape might be a better option.

in short.. good value rooms, good breakfast, pleasant staff. restaurant disappointing in terms of stock and more importantly high prices.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paulpebbles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma_Deyes, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Castleford M62 Jct 31 Hotel, responded to this review, 30 April 2012
Thanks for your review. At Premier Inn we endeavour to offer the best value quality stay and it is really important to us that our guests are comfortable and enjoy their stay. Your review is very much appreciated, as your feedback is so important to us in our endeavour to improve standards and meet all our customer’s needs. Please be assured your feedback will be followed up by the Management Team at Castleford M62 J31.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
north yorkshire
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2012

we stayed at this hotel for just one night as we were going to an event in castleford and to be honest it was the nearest. but we were pleasantly surprised at the welcome the comfort of the rooms and the lovely breakfast.if we are going that way again we will definately stay there, but to get the discounted price you need to book 3 weeks in advance

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mrso88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma_Deyes, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Castleford M62 Jct 31 Hotel, responded to this review, 23 January 2012
Thanks for your review. We are so pleased that our hotel and breakfast facilities met your expectations. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to give all our guest the best possible customer service, it is good to know that this was evident during your stay. Once again thank you for your review we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Castleford
1.9 mi away
Premier Inn Castleford (Xscape, M62 J32) Hotel
4.9 mi away
Premier Inn Pontefract North Hotel
5.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Milford Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Leeds East
2.9 mi away
King's Croft Hotel
King's Croft Hotel
#2 of 6 in Pontefract
4.0 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
6.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Rogerthorpe Manor Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Castleford M62 Jct 31 Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Castleford M62 Jct 31 Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Castleford M62 Jct 31 Hotel
Address: Pioneer Way, Castleford WF10 5QG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Castleford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Castleford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Castleford M62 Jct 31 Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get closer to the action at Premier Inn Hotel Castleford M62 Jct 31, in a great spot for Leeds Rock Festival and Pontefract Races. And with excellent transport links on your doorstep, you'll also be well placed for business and leisure destinations across Yorkshire and the North East. Be a big kid at Diggerland, or hit the slopes at Castleford Xscape. Dive into the mosh pit at Leeds Rock Festival, or unwind with some retail therapy at Junction 32 Outlet Shopping Village. After a busy day, recharge in our tasty restaurant and relax in your extra-comfy bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Premier Inn Castleford M62 Jct 31 Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Castleford (m62/j31) Hotel Castleford
Premier Inn West Yorkshire
Premier Inn Castleford M62 Jct 31 Hotel Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing