We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Chessington Hotel
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Chessington
durham england
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 5 June 2012 via mobile

Stayed during the busy jubilee weekend. Excellent service on arrival. Our rooms weren't ready so we went to the pub next door to change the baby. The receptionist came to find us- she had chased up our rooms so we could get in early. The staff in the monkey puzzle ( the beefeater inn) were great too. Rooms large and adequate. Would stay again.

Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Hazel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

622 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    220
    204
    104
    54
    40
See reviews for
338
113
23
78
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Essex
1 review
Reviewed 4 June 2012

Friendly, helpful staff; nice food; bedroom and bathroom exceptionally clean; car park well lit and with plenty of spaces.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SomersetEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
swindon
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2012

really nice hotel lots of car parking spaces rooms are very nice best night sleep ever the pub restuarant next door is super very good food especially the breakfasts the continental is one of the best everyon who works here and in the hotel are extremeely friendly and nice to see lots of smiling people the hotel is very convenient for the chessington world of adventure and there you can easily pick up the number 65 to go to the royal borough of kingston well worth a visit if just to sit by the river give his hotel a visit well worth it

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank coupleswindon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wales
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2012

We have stayed at lots of premier inns around the country this one was lovely, I would say it could need some updating but this was ideal for Chessington World of Adventures just a five minute walk up the road, and the rooms were lovely and as always the beds were fantastic, plenty of hot water, the restaurants attached was called the Monkey Puzzle, the staff were lovely, booked a table for 6.30.p.m. and were told there could be a delay in food it was about an hour which we waited, however, there was a mix up in the kitchen but could not find any fault with the food and because of the wait we had 50% off our meal and the service was fantastic, breakfast was lovely and was worth the price and my kids ate free, and because it was my son's birthday he had his cake and balloons and again the staff were lovely and service was great, would stay here again no problem

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank church1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2012

What i like about Premier Inn is that you know what you are going to get and have paid for. On a tour of Southern England catching up with family and friends a Premier Inn is ideal for a one night stopover. The staff at reception was pleasant and efficient and the room was exactly as expected EXCEPT this is the first time that i can remember being in a Premier Inn where you could hear the next door occupants very clearly. My next door neighbour seemed to be an olympic standard snoorer and i could hear the kettle being put on etc which is the first time I've ever noticed that in a Premier Inn. To be fair when i checked in the receptionist told me to let him know if i had any problems and i didn't so i couldn't have expected them to do anything. Otherwise everything was as good as expected and i even enjoyed hearing people screaming on the roller coasters in Chessington World of Adventure, ( I had opened the windows by then).

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Snaith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly L, Social Media at Premier Inn Chessington Hotel, responded to this review, 17 May 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel.

It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards as we endeavour to meet all of our customers needs.

Thank you once again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2012

We have stayed at lots of premier inns around the country, but this one is not as good as others. The bathroom had a horrible smell, the soundproofing was terrible and the staff at the restaurant couldn't get anything right! And don't get me started on the 'Kids Under 16 Eat Free' breakfast. This is the worst advertising ever! It appears most people go for the 'Premier Breakfast' for £8.25 and this allows up to two kids to eat free. If you go for the continental option £5.25 you will be charged £3.50 per child as we found out on our second morning. This price is NOT publicised in their menu and we weren't told about it when we asked for continental. We were therefore charged £1 MORE for the cheaper, more healthy option! When I pointed this out to the receptionist she knew full well what I meant and said I should have asked for one continental and one premier and paid £13.50. I have no interest in trying to fathom out the cheapest way to get what I thought I was already intitaled to at 8am in the morning! Come on premier inn, sort it out!

Room Tip: Stay at a B and B!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leah1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly L, Social Media at Premier Inn Chessington Hotel, responded to this review, 14 May 2012
Thank you for your review.

At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to provide guests with a comfortable stay and deliver a high level of service in all our establishments, both in our hotels and restaurants. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion we failed provide this. Please be assured that your comments will be duly followed up by our Customer Services Team and the Management Team at this hotel.

We hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Netherlands
Level Contributor
96 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2012

Stayed here for business because of proximity to our customer. The hotel is standard Premier Inn layout, clean and corporate like all the others. For this reason we choose Premier for business because you know what to expect and it never disappoints. Until now.

The low point in my view is the lack of soundproofing here. I think they´ve cut corners in the construction of the building because you can hear everything. My colleague got put in the room next to me and I could hear his conversation on his mobile, him splashing in the bath, flushing his toilet, etc. I was recovering from a bad throat infection and woke my colleague up during the night with my coughing. Note, we were in different rooms!!! But he also could hear everything I was doing from his room. You can imagine how uncomfortable this made me feel. I didn´t sleep well because of this. Thankfully Premier has a "good night guarantee"...

The restaurant was pleasant, good selection of reasonably priced meals and freshly cooked traditional English and continental choices for breakfast.

For the price we paid (£115 p.p.p.n) and to have such a poor night´s sleep because of the noise/lack of soundproofing, it wasn´t worth it.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adieuwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly L, Social Media at Premier Inn Chessington Hotel, responded to this review, 8 May 2012
Thank you for your review.

It really matters to us that our guests have a comfortable nights sleep, and we sincerely apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please be assured that all your feedback is very important to us as we endeavour to meet all our customer’s needs.

We hope to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chessington
0.2 mi away
Chessington Safari Hotel
Chessington Safari Hotel
#2 of 3 in Chessington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,738 reviews
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn London-Kingston South
2.7 mi away
Premier Inn Epsom North Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Premier Inn Epsom Central Hotel
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Epsom Downs
5.0 mi away
Days Inn Cobham M25
Days Inn Cobham M25
#1 of 4 in Cobham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Chessington Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Chessington Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Chessington Hotel
Address: Leatherhead Road, Chessington KT9 2NE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Chessington
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Chessington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Chessington Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a rollercoaster stay for all the right reasons, next door to Chessington World of Adventures ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Chessington Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Chessington Hotel Chessington
Premier Inn Surrey
Premier Inn Chessington Hotel Surrey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing