We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“small but quite”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Chessington Hotel
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Chessington
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“small but quite”
Reviewed 31 December 2013

good place to stay if your using faculties near by or have family close. Nothing much to do near this hotel for 18+, rooms are small but okay for one nights stay. Staff were very attentive and seemed that they would help you if you needed.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A-Dymond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

622 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    220
    204
    104
    54
    40
See reviews for
338
113
23
78
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Stayed a couple of nights nice and comfortable bed and excellent staff on reception very helpful girl called Sidonie avoid The Monkey Puzzle service is slow not enough staff been there before nothing changed.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank len w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Llandysul, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
178 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2013 via mobile

Room adequate and staff all helpful and friendly enough, but we had to complain about the smell of damp, which was only masked by the fresh paint smell. They have not cured the problem noted on earlier reviews and it needs sorting out properly.
My view: the bathroom extractor does not work properly; but there may also be an underlying building problem.
The Manager refunded to my credit card ... which was appreciated - thank-you.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank georgiahay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond-upon-thames, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 19 December 2013

staff really pleasant, very nice food in the beefeater Restaurant but make sure you book as gets very busy , nice clean simple rooms!! Nothing Is too much effort for all the staff here!! Plus you have chessington World of adventures on your doorstep !!



  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
179 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2013

I stayed here on business and the room as just as I expected. The internet communication was very good and I checked in through email. The room was clean, warm and good bed with flat screen TV. If there was a down side it was that the bathroom was very small. OK for one but two would struggle. Also whilst I like to stay on the first floor my room was at the front so you have to choose between fresh air and road noise! Also the stairs are steep so not good for the elderly.

The Beefeater restaurant/bar next door was fine. Large two floored area with decent food and fairish prices....but you are nearly in London! Staff were ok. The car park was very very busy. Whilst large, does not cater for all the visitors....bar/restaurant & accommodation.

Good all round venue and near several attractions. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Get a room at the back fro a 'quiet' nights sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank plb100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
birmingham
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2013

This hotel is ideally located right next to Chessington World of Adventure, I have stayed at the Holiday Inn Chessington which is also great, but its too expensive in term time. Rooms where clean, comfy and quite. The reception staff were polite and helpful. Nice food onsite in the Beefeater again reasonable priced and the breakfast are amazing with kids eat free.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank familyfunbirmingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Stayed at chessington for five nights and what a dissapointment after staying at the cobham premier inn for the last several visits to the area.First impression on entering the car park was poor almost half the lighting was not working making at least half of the car park dark and a very un inviting place to leave a vehicle.The rooms are very poorly sound proofed and we did not have one nights good sleep in this hotel.You could hear people talking in the adjoining rooms and on Saturday night this went on till 4am Sunday morning .The room and bathroom was clean but the toilet roll holder was hanging off the was resulting in the roll falling off the wall and unravelling every time it was used .This is not what we expect from a premier inn after staying in many around the country this is the worst by far.

Room Tip: Avoid room 6
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Chessington Hotel, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have a quiet stay in a comfortable environment and do apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chessington
0.2 mi away
Chessington Safari Hotel
Chessington Safari Hotel
#2 of 3 in Chessington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,740 reviews
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn London-Kingston South
2.7 mi away
Premier Inn Epsom North Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Premier Inn Epsom Central Hotel
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Epsom Downs
5.0 mi away
Days Inn Cobham M25
Days Inn Cobham M25
#1 of 4 in Cobham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Chessington Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Chessington Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Chessington Hotel
Address: Leatherhead Road, Chessington KT9 2NE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Chessington
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Chessington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Chessington Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a rollercoaster stay for all the right reasons, next door to Chessington World of Adventures ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Chessington Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Chessington Hotel Chessington
Premier Inn Surrey
Premier Inn Chessington Hotel Surrey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing