We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Chessington Hotel
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Chessington
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Stayed with a baby. Cot provided as requested. Staff very friendly. Comfortable sleep. No problems with noise over night although faint hum of traffic in the morning and with the window open you could hear some screaming from the park but we were out most of the day so didn't bother us. Food in the beefeater dreadful in the evening. In the morning discovered fab breakfast and lunch place 5 mins walk away in the garden centre right out of the hotel. £7.25 full English toast and tea and lots of cheaper options. Open at 9am and 930 am Sunday. Very child friendly. Even a microwave you can use to heat baby food.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sw19resident
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (734)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

489 - 495 of 734 reviews

Reviewed 22 May 2014

Arrived in my room on first day was hot day ,room windows closed noticed a smell like damp complained to staff was given a air freshener spray but that did not help so not a good nights sleep,the water in the bathroom sink was cold and not much water coming out of the tap especially the hot water was coming in drips and drabs so had to use bath tap to wash my face and brush teeth told the manager he said noting wrong with water tap that's. how it is ,I found his reply shocking as clearly there was a problem but nothing was done about it .

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adam7862014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

The staff here were friendly and helpful and, frankly, gave a better impression of professionalism than many up-market places I've stayed at. I have a really comfortable bed at home and was surprised to find that this one was just as good!



  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

This is the second year that we have stayed here, this time for 2 nights, and both times have been problem free. Would love to be able to open window fully to get some air circulation but understand the safety policy. Got a very good early booking deal for the room and did the meal deal which is good value. Staff very helpful, room clean, bed comfortable and lovely fluffy towels. Good dining at The Monkey Tree next door.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank sue595
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Poor sound insulation between rooms which is not great when you have a young family next door who wake early, chat, scream and play loud computer games- all clearly heard word for word between paper thin walls. No chance of any more sleep.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Madam7172
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Room were very stuffy, hot and dark! Fan was provided though A bit of noisy in the evening and bathroom a bit small but rooms were clean. Would of like a more spacious room and on with aircon. Overall ok!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dessie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

We visited this Premier Inn on May 4th for one night, so that we could relax after a day's dancing as Chessington Community Centre.

We were greeted by a very efficient young woman, who explained everything to us (breakfast etc), and another woman who was on the night shift. I popped down later for some more tea bags and sugar; was very happy to oblige.

We slept reasonably well, in comparison to other Premier Inns, and woke around 07:30. Breakfast was not served on the premises but at the attached Beefeater pub. We then went onto the World of Adventures for the rest of the day.

The only real downside was that there was no lift in the hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ashgaroth24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chessington
0.3 mi away
Chessington Safari Hotel
Chessington Safari Hotel
#1 of 3 in Chessington
1,942 reviews
2.8 mi away
Travelodge Chessington Tolworth
Travelodge Chessington Tolworth
#10 of 12 in Kingston upon Thames
437 reviews
2.3 mi away
Premier Inn Epsom Central Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn London-Kingston South
3.7 mi away
Premier Inn Cobham Hotel
2.2 mi away
Travelodge Epsom Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Chessington Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Chessington Hotel

Address: Leatherhead Road, Chessington KT9 2NE, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Chessington
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Chessington
Price Range: £51 - £95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Chessington Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a rollercoaster stay for all the right reasons, next door to Chessington World of Adventures ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Chessington Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Chessington Hotel Chessington
Premier Inn Surrey
Premier Inn Chessington Hotel Surrey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing