We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fab family holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Chessington Hotel
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Chessington
wales
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fab family holiday”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We travelled as a couple with two children aged 3 and 8. The hotel was outstanding, best premier inn by far. This was mainly because its such a quiet location and it had a lovely beer garden. The children loved it beacuse they could play safely outside while we enjoyed the sun. One tip is that as chessington world of adventures is next door you can walk to it, so dont need a parking ticket. Money well spent will definately go there soon!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lynsey e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

605 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    215
    203
    98
    49
    40
See reviews for
324
110
23
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 20 June 2014

As a business customer we were charged £124 for a single person in a room although the advertised rate is £68 and I see a review from people who paid £29. If I had paid £29 maybe I wouldn't mind but the hotel was so noisy it was ridiculous. The hotel is next to a very busy road and the window was loose and didn't shut properly. The hotel is full of groups of friends visiting Chessington and as a result they are constantly coming and going with doors banging, laughing and chatting in the corridor. As the hotel is tiny, you can't get away from it. For the price it was a total rip off. I didn't sleep at all. The fact that the toilet was dirty and the bathroom floor sticky, was the least of the problems.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, O at Premier Inn Chessington Hotel, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have a quiet stay in a comfortable environment and do apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Varna, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
131 reviews
105 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Got a good deal for 29 pounds a night and wasnt disappointed. We were 4 (2 kids and 2 adults) visiting chessington WOA, which is about 10 minutes walk away. The room had everything we needed, a kettle to warn up the little ones bottle, the big bed was comfy (2 kids ones not so much but they didnt seem to mind) and we never heard any noise from neighbours. Overall, great value for money and we'd definitely stay again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarkMcT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth Devon
Level Contributor
37 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Price wise on Derby weekend it was just ok, but I didn't feel that it lived up to the tag lane that everything is premier except the price. It all felt a little tired and the decor too was just a bit faded.
the room had no plug top on the hairdryer, that was replaced when asked why it was this way. Just smacks of sloppy housekeeping really. No chair in the room which was a little inconvenient. Would not be my choice again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dongab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Chessington Hotel, responded to this review, 14 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel fell far short of your expectations. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Please be assured that the issues raised will be fully investigated. Thank you once again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Polite helpful staff. Everything else as you would expect from a Premier Inn. Clean and comfortable. Not far from the train station which made it easy to get into London. Usual type of breakfast which I considered a bit pricey with proper sausage, tomatoes and mushrooms didn't appear to be the cheaper type or tinned brand. Even so it set you up for the day nicely. Would stay thee again


  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PJRJC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Stayed with a baby. Cot provided as requested. Staff very friendly. Comfortable sleep. No problems with noise over night although faint hum of traffic in the morning and with the window open you could hear some screaming from the park but we were out most of the day so didn't bother us. Food in the beefeater dreadful in the evening. In the morning discovered fab breakfast and lunch place 5 mins walk away in the garden centre right out of the hotel. £7.25 full English toast and tea and lots of cheaper options. Open at 9am and 930 am Sunday. Very child friendly. Even a microwave you can use to heat baby food.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sw19resident
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Arrived in my room on first day was hot day ,room windows closed noticed a smell like damp complained to staff was given a air freshener spray but that did not help so not a good nights sleep,the water in the bathroom sink was cold and not much water coming out of the tap especially the hot water was coming in drips and drabs so had to use bath tap to wash my face and brush teeth told the manager he said noting wrong with water tap that's. how it is ,I found his reply shocking as clearly there was a problem but nothing was done about it .

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adam7862014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chessington
0.2 mi away
Chessington Safari Hotel
Chessington Safari Hotel
#2 of 3 in Chessington
1,717 reviews
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn London-Kingston South
2.7 mi away
Premier Inn Epsom North Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Premier Inn Epsom Central Hotel
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Epsom Downs
5.0 mi away
Days Inn Cobham M25
Days Inn Cobham M25
#1 of 4 in Cobham
393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Chessington Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Chessington Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Chessington Hotel
Address: Leatherhead Road, Chessington KT9 2NE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Chessington
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Chessington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Chessington Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a rollercoaster stay for all the right reasons, next door to Chessington World of Adventures ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn Chessington Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Chessington Hotel Chessington
Premier Inn Surrey
Premier Inn Chessington Hotel Surrey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing