We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Chessington Hotel
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Chessington
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We actually only paid £29 for the room, which was excellent value and reflected in the five star rating I have given. It was a typical premier inn room but appeared to have been recently refurbished and was very clean and comfortable. Staff on reception were friendly and helpful.
Breakfast in the pub next door was very good on both mornings. Food was good, if a little overpriced, in the pub on an evening - we arrived late on the first night and found the service and atmosphere to be poor but the following night we decided to give it another try and it was excellent!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Diana014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (722)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

469 - 475 of 722 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2014

rooms in dire need of updating. diner service was poor. server was very poor. send meal back, had to go and find server to bring one meal that was left on counter and also chase where drinks were. ants all round table upstairs ahd to move

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

I have stayed with my daughter 4 times at Premier Chessington Inn and on all occasions, staff have been very friendly and the room cleanliness and comfort knocks spots of some of the other far more expensive hotels I have stayed in. Thank you Premier Inn - we will return! :)

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We travelled as a couple with two children aged 3 and 8. The hotel was outstanding, best premier inn by far. This was mainly because its such a quiet location and it had a lovely beer garden. The children loved it beacuse they could play safely outside while we enjoyed the sun. One tip is that as chessington world of adventures is next door you can walk to it, so dont need a parking ticket. Money well spent will definately go there soon!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lynsey e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

As a business customer we were charged £124 for a single person in a room although the advertised rate is £68 and I see a review from people who paid £29. If I had paid £29 maybe I wouldn't mind but the hotel was so noisy it was ridiculous. The hotel is next to a very busy road and the window was loose and didn't shut properly. The hotel is full of groups of friends visiting Chessington and as a result they are constantly coming and going with doors banging, laughing and chatting in the corridor. As the hotel is tiny, you can't get away from it. For the price it was a total rip off. I didn't sleep at all. The fact that the toilet was dirty and the bathroom floor sticky, was the least of the problems.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, O at Premier Inn Chessington Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have a quiet stay in a comfortable environment and do apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Got a good deal for 29 pounds a night and wasnt disappointed. We were 4 (2 kids and 2 adults) visiting chessington WOA, which is about 10 minutes walk away. The room had everything we needed, a kettle to warn up the little ones bottle, the big bed was comfy (2 kids ones not so much but they didnt seem to mind) and we never heard any noise from neighbours. Overall, great value for money and we'd definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarkMcT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Price wise on Derby weekend it was just ok, but I didn't feel that it lived up to the tag lane that everything is premier except the price. It all felt a little tired and the decor too was just a bit faded.
the room had no plug top on the hairdryer, that was replaced when asked why it was this way. Just smacks of sloppy housekeeping really. No chair in the room which was a little inconvenient. Would not be my choice again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dongab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Chessington Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel fell far short of your expectations. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Please be assured that the issues raised will be fully investigated. Thank you once again for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chessington
0.3 mi away
Chessington Safari Hotel
Chessington Safari Hotel
#2 of 3 in Chessington
1,911 reviews
2.8 mi away
Travelodge Chessington Tolworth
Travelodge Chessington Tolworth
#9 of 12 in Kingston upon Thames
423 reviews
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn London-Kingston South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Epsom Downs
2.2 mi away
Travelodge Epsom Central
3.9 mi away
Antoinette Hotel Kingston upon Thames
Antoinette Hotel Kingston upon T...
#7 of 12 in Kingston upon Thames
898 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Chessington Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Chessington Hotel

Address: Leatherhead Road, Chessington KT9 2NE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Chessington
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Chessington
Price Range: £48 - £94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Chessington Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a rollercoaster stay for all the right reasons, next door to Chessington World of Adventures ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com and Cancelon so you can book your Premier Inn Chessington Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Chessington Hotel Chessington
Premier Inn Surrey
Premier Inn Chessington Hotel Surrey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing