We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Chessington Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ditton Lodge Hotel(Long Ditton)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Chessington Tolworth(Kingston upon Thames)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (752)
Filter reviews
752 results
Traveller rating
257
251
122
70
52
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
257
251
122
70
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmonkey puzzlebeefeater next doortheme parkno air confamily roomcar parkmin walkbeefeater restaurantmeal dealkids eat freea busy main roadroad noisethe ground floorwould stay againsingle bedstaff on receptionnight's sleep
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
493 - 498 of 752 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2014

My wife is mildly disabled so we need a walk in shower. Used room no26. Not all Premier Inns have this and most other local hotels don't really cater for disabled people.
Easy free parking and the hotel 'does what it says on the tin'. Looks like a barracks but the staff are very helpful and cheerful.
Road noise can be intrusive in the summer as no aircon.
Breakfast at Beefeater is OK for the price.
Comfortable bed even if the hotel is a little dated.

Room Tip: road side is noisy
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
Thank AlbionLancashire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

we were a party of people staying for 3 nights. room was clean ,bed comfortable.we were at front of hotel so there was some traffic noise as we had window opened . obviously by about midnight there was little traffic so wasn,t a problem.rooms are very warm & windows only slightly open , there was a fan in room so that was good. iron & board available on request - no charge. staff very pleasant & helpful. the gardener gave us details of how to get to Hampton court etc. i had read complaints about the breakfasts but each morning there was plenty of choice & staff frequently replenishing buffet foodstuff, hot food good.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank 742ayrshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

I would love to say great value, but seeing as we paid nearly £300 for 2 people for 3 nights, it really wasn't. So to start with, room was hot! Now i'm not talking slightly warm during the day, it was reading at 27degrees and over every day regardless of how long we kept the window open. Nights were sweaty and uncomfortable. Now there is 2 windows, and I appreciate we are close to the main road, but when there is stuff going on in the car park at 7am (was always too tired to get up and see what it was) the windows need to be thicker. May as well not have any at all!

Then we come to the paper thin walls. Oh dear! I am an early sleeper and (usually) up by 6am daily, which is not the case because of the lack of sleep here. I was in bed daily by 10am, then every night the person next door decided to put the tv on at 10:30 every night until about 01:30am. We could hear every single word of the television, now I don't think he had it on particularly loud it was because of the crappy built walls that it sounded like the TV was next to my ear!! The first night we thought it would be a one off, and could hardly sleep because of the heat anyway, after the second night we complained and got an apology, and the third night I could not bear to think of getting a couple of hours sleep so got up at 1am to phone reception, to realise actually there is no phone in the room to do that! Seeing as I had had less than 6 hours sleep I was hardly in the mood to try and find their number to complain for them to do nothing anyway when the guy next door us usually turned it off soon.

Then similarly, we had people having very loud conversations in the hallways at 7am, but again because of our lack of sleep were struggling to get out of bed for 11am let alone our usual 6am! On our last day here which happens to be today (Thank God!!!!!) we have had the "do not disturb" sign on since getting here, and at 10am have someone banging on our door. Still, too tired to get up because of our horrendous sleep we left it. About 5 minutes later (assuming this is the cleaners) then get a key a bang our door open, see we are trying (and failing) to sleep, then SLAM our door shut, VERY SUBTLE!!

You can see from my other reviews I am not someone who always complains, far from it. Now if you want to go to Chessington with the kids, stay here if you absolutely must as it is right around the corner, but only the one night. If you need to stay longer, or actually wish to sleep, stay as far away from here as possible. If it was the £29 a night that i have seen previous reviewers state I may have overlooked a few things, but with the price we paid, I could have stayed at a far better hotel which was slightly out of the area, and will definitely be doing that the next time.

Room Tip: Stay away from the main road, and bring earplugs!!
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IMANIA210706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Chessington Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have a quiet stay in a comfortable environment and do apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Had read mixed reviews on this hotel when booking but decided to go ahead. We were very pleased we did. Staff were very friendly and helpful, room was clean and comfortable, there was a fan in the room which meant we were comfortable on a warm night. Location could not be better for Chessington World of Adventures, left car in car park and walked into park! We all enjoyed a good breakfast in the pub next door before the park, and drinks and bar snacks after before driving home.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Noisy floors in room, drains in bathrooms stunk, lories parked in car park for the night, when setting off in the morning at 4am onwards filled our room up with diesel fumes!!!! Along with there reversing warning beepers, the rooms above us sounded like a Hurd of elephants was walking around not very well insulated could hear there conversations quite clearly, the mattress was very poor quality!

A good night sleep and restful stay!!!! I THINK NOT!!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alistair700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Chessington Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have a quiet stay in a comfortable environment and do apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews