We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chessington hot rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Chessington Hotel
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Chessington
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Chessington hot rooms”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

Great location, really friendly and knowledgeable staff! We stayed on the 17th & 18th July! The rooms were clean but were too hot due to the lack of Air Conditioning! We had two very bad nights sleep due to the hot temperatures.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Atools
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

606 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    215
    203
    99
    49
    40
See reviews for
325
110
23
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ashton-under-Lyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

We stayed at this hotel in May,for one night on a visit to Chessington World of Adventures.All I can say is why on earth would anyone want to pay a fortune and stay at the onsite hotel when you have got this gem of a place literally just around the corner.It is an ideal location,the staff are friendly and helpful and the room rates are very reasonable.We booked the meal deal which was offered online when you booked your room and this was indeed a bargain and included dinner and breakfast at the next door pub all for a fantastic price of 23.99 including a drink on the dinner menu and an all you can eat buffet for breakfast.
We will definitely stop at this hotel again in the not too distant future.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 4weeksaintenuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

Welcomed by a friendly member of staff at the reception who explains all the things required. Issues room key card and wishes you a pleasant time.

I read a few reviews that said the hotel had a 'dated' look. The room we had was modern and clean with a flatscreen Samsung TV.

The exterior I was not so worried about as I was not going to spend my time looking at the front of it. It did not look in any state of disrepair and appeared to be well looked after.

Room clean and tidy, TV has more than just the basic channels. Two separate kids beds saved any bedtime arguments and the adults bed was nice and firm. Pillows were excellent with a choice of a firm or soft one.

Bathroom had all that was required and was rather large.

The only thing would be the lack of any air conditioning but we had a room that was not facing the main road and the safety window could allow a good volume of air in.

Beefeater next door was large and welcoming also. Food was nice and so was breakfast. A good range of beers was available all at a reasonable price.

Car park seemed to have more spaces than rooms which was handy for getting some room to get kids in and out without much fuss.

The Premier inn is around a 10 minute walk away from Chessington world of adventures park entrance.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derbyshire
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

The room was nice, clean and in good state of repair. The staff were more than helpful and very friendly. The beefeater breakfast was brilliant and worth the money as we got the childrens free, the staff in the beefeater, expecially Johnny, were very helpful and accommodating and good with the children. My only criticism, and alot of other families there said the same, would be the room was so hot with the 4 of us in it on a very hot weekend so they really need to invest in air con. Also with the location near to Chessington World of Adventure this hotel is used by lots of families so it would be very helpful for the rooms to have a small fridge, like holiday inns do, in the room for milk, water, pop etc for the children. However these are matters for the Premier Inn chain and I wouldn't want these criticisms to reflect on the excellent service we received from the staff in this hotel. Thanks for a great stay

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SToonewinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

My wife is mildly disabled so we need a walk in shower. Used room no26. Not all Premier Inns have this and most other local hotels don't really cater for disabled people.
Easy free parking and the hotel 'does what it says on the tin'. Looks like a barracks but the staff are very helpful and cheerful.
Road noise can be intrusive in the summer as no aircon.
Breakfast at Beefeater is OK for the price.
Comfortable bed even if the hotel is a little dated.

Room Tip: road side is noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
Helpful?
Thank AlbionLancashire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

we were a party of people staying for 3 nights. room was clean ,bed comfortable.we were at front of hotel so there was some traffic noise as we had window opened . obviously by about midnight there was little traffic so wasn,t a problem.rooms are very warm & windows only slightly open , there was a fan in room so that was good. iron & board available on request - no charge. staff very pleasant & helpful. the gardener gave us details of how to get to Hampton court etc. i had read complaints about the breakfasts but each morning there was plenty of choice & staff frequently replenishing buffet foodstuff, hot food good.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 742ayrshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

I would love to say great value, but seeing as we paid nearly £300 for 2 people for 3 nights, it really wasn't. So to start with, room was hot! Now i'm not talking slightly warm during the day, it was reading at 27degrees and over every day regardless of how long we kept the window open. Nights were sweaty and uncomfortable. Now there is 2 windows, and I appreciate we are close to the main road, but when there is stuff going on in the car park at 7am (was always too tired to get up and see what it was) the windows need to be thicker. May as well not have any at all!

Then we come to the paper thin walls. Oh dear! I am an early sleeper and (usually) up by 6am daily, which is not the case because of the lack of sleep here. I was in bed daily by 10am, then every night the person next door decided to put the tv on at 10:30 every night until about 01:30am. We could hear every single word of the television, now I don't think he had it on particularly loud it was because of the crappy built walls that it sounded like the TV was next to my ear!! The first night we thought it would be a one off, and could hardly sleep because of the heat anyway, after the second night we complained and got an apology, and the third night I could not bear to think of getting a couple of hours sleep so got up at 1am to phone reception, to realise actually there is no phone in the room to do that! Seeing as I had had less than 6 hours sleep I was hardly in the mood to try and find their number to complain for them to do nothing anyway when the guy next door us usually turned it off soon.

Then similarly, we had people having very loud conversations in the hallways at 7am, but again because of our lack of sleep were struggling to get out of bed for 11am let alone our usual 6am! On our last day here which happens to be today (Thank God!!!!!) we have had the "do not disturb" sign on since getting here, and at 10am have someone banging on our door. Still, too tired to get up because of our horrendous sleep we left it. About 5 minutes later (assuming this is the cleaners) then get a key a bang our door open, see we are trying (and failing) to sleep, then SLAM our door shut, VERY SUBTLE!!

You can see from my other reviews I am not someone who always complains, far from it. Now if you want to go to Chessington with the kids, stay here if you absolutely must as it is right around the corner, but only the one night. If you need to stay longer, or actually wish to sleep, stay as far away from here as possible. If it was the £29 a night that i have seen previous reviewers state I may have overlooked a few things, but with the price we paid, I could have stayed at a far better hotel which was slightly out of the area, and will definitely be doing that the next time.

Room Tip: Stay away from the main road, and bring earplugs!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IMANIA210706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Chessington Hotel, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have a quiet stay in a comfortable environment and do apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chessington
0.2 mi away
Chessington Safari Hotel
Chessington Safari Hotel
#2 of 3 in Chessington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,717 reviews
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn London-Kingston South
2.7 mi away
Premier Inn Epsom North Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Premier Inn Epsom Central Hotel
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Epsom Downs
5.0 mi away
Days Inn Cobham M25
Days Inn Cobham M25
#1 of 4 in Cobham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Chessington Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Chessington Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Chessington Hotel
Address: Leatherhead Road, Chessington KT9 2NE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Chessington
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Chessington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Chessington Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a rollercoaster stay for all the right reasons, next door to Chessington World of Adventures ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Chessington Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Chessington Hotel Chessington
Premier Inn Surrey
Premier Inn Chessington Hotel Surrey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing