We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hot!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Chessington Hotel
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Chessington
Reviewed 1 August 2014

After a long drive from Yorkshire we booked a room for 1 night before our stay at Chessington World of Adventures. Room was 30C, far too hot. Had to shower at 3am, kids were restless all night; not very pleasant at all and some nasty bites from bed bugs. We did not enjoy dinner at the Beefeater either(breakfast was better) service was OK, food was poor and the restaurant was filthy. Wouldn't stay at this PI again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ben S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Chessington Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Thank you for your review. It really matters to us that our guests have a comfortable nights sleep, and we guarantee this. We do sincerely apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please be assured that all your feedback is very important to us as we endeavour to meet all our customer’s needs. We would like the opportunity to investigate further, please email your booking & review details to talktous@premierinn.com and we will be in contact directly. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (729)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

461 - 467 of 729 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2014

we stayed here while spending a couple of days at chessington world of adventures,it is only a 3 min drive away so perfect for that but the room we stayed in which was a family room was very small and very hot,there was no air con just a plug in desk fan which didn't really help,we were ground floor so I didn't want to leave window open all night for sercurity reasons.the walls are paper thin as we could hear next door quite clearly,there was lots of noise from upstairs,people banging doors and stomping around.i was going to make myself coffee in the morning but when I opened one of the milks it was off badly,it was lumpy and smelt horrible,i took it to guy at reception and all he said was yuk,also told him I hadn't slept all night due to the room being to hot and it being noisy but didn't get a response.on the plus side I had a lovely costa coffee with a tasty breakfast in the restarant next door.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tracyb75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

If you visit this Premier Inn, be aware that room 11 is not really suitable for the wheelchair bound. It's too small and the bathroom only has a shower over the bath. No use if you can't step into the bath!!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pat T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here on a Friday night in order to visit Chessington World of Adventure and to that end this hotel is perfect. On the morning we literally had a fry up in the restaurant drove for 3 minutes and we were there! During our stay we encountered 3 members of staff who were all pleasant and helpful. The room was well maintained and clean. The only problem we had was the lack of air conditioning. The panel on the wall did not seem adjustable and the room included a large portable fan seemingly to account for this. Unfortunately it was a very humid evening meaning I spent a fair amount of time trying to find a spot where the fan would cover 3 beds and 4 people. Not ideal preparation for a day out and something that should be addressed because it is an otherwise great premier inn.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank matmat69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed here to visit Chessingtons & really enjoyed our stay. We arrived quite early & left our bags behind the reception as we were too early to check in, and we went to the themepark for the day, getting back to the hotel around 4/5pm.
It was absolutely boiling outside so you can imagine how hot the room was, thank goodness there was a fan or we would have melted. I think this is the only real downside to our stay.
Again though we had a comfortable stay, the bed and pillows were the best we have had on any trip we have went on.
The plugs were a bit dodgy with only one of them working and then when the hair dryer was on the TV wouldn't work, but we only really used the room to get ready so no big deal.
The beefeater restaurant and bar next door was great, we got the weather so enjoyed a few drinks in the beer garden and then a few more before heading into Epsom.
Personally think the taxi driver from premier cabs ripped us off a little at £14 for the taxi which was about a 5mile journey away, Kingston would have been closer.
The next day our flight back to Belfast wasn't until the afternoon so we had some good and drinks in the bar, had good fun. Didn't want the weekend to end.

Chessington themepark itself is really good with so much to do and can easily spend the day there. Would def go back in the future!

Stayed: July 2014
Thank KIRKYTED
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Excellent location for Chessington and nearby Kingston with its trendy bars and restaurants. Clean and comfortable rooms and friendly staff. Great value for money and I will stay again and defiantly recommend to family and friends.





  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank funsouthend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Great location, really friendly and knowledgeable staff! We stayed on the 17th & 18th July! The rooms were clean but were too hot due to the lack of Air Conditioning! We had two very bad nights sleep due to the hot temperatures.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Atools
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chessington
0.3 mi away
Chessington Safari Hotel
Chessington Safari Hotel
#1 of 3 in Chessington
1,927 reviews
2.8 mi away
Travelodge Chessington Tolworth
Travelodge Chessington Tolworth
#9 of 12 in Kingston upon Thames
429 reviews
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn London-Kingston South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Epsom Downs
2.2 mi away
Travelodge Epsom Central
2.3 mi away
Premier Inn Epsom Central Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Chessington Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Chessington Hotel

Address: Leatherhead Road, Chessington KT9 2NE, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Chessington
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Chessington
Price Range: £43 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Chessington Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a rollercoaster stay for all the right reasons, next door to Chessington World of Adventures ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com and Cancelon so you can book your Premier Inn Chessington Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Chessington Hotel Chessington
Premier Inn Surrey
Premier Inn Chessington Hotel Surrey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing