We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Didn't like it....Won't go back” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Madigan's Waterfront

Madigan's Waterfront
Reserve with OpenTable
Madigan's Waterfront is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #8 of 18 Restaurants in Occoquan
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View, Bar Scene, Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, After-hours, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Baltimore
Level Contributor
55 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Didn't like it....Won't go back”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

In a short review (because that's all it deserves)
We were told there's a wait for outside seating yet there must have been 6 tables unoccupied. At least we had a window seat looking out on the water.

The waiter was nice. He came around for orders, once to check on use, but then hovered at the end when it was time for the bill (and tip.)

One of the people in our party ordered the swordfish kabobs - Yuck! They were mushy and tasteless. "Cooked" carrots on another plate were cold.

Very disappointed.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank biggboyy111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    68
    53
    41
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Woodbridge, Virginia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fun at Madigan's”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Location, location, location...what a beautiful spot to either have lunch or dinner. The food is good, but the night life on the weekend is even better at the bar with live music. Most the crowd is 40's to 50's. A lot of regulars, but always a good time. The dock is always fun to walk around during the day or at night. They sometimes have live music during the day on weekends too. You just need to check their calendar of events or give them a call.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Scott R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
199 reviews
156 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“So So”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014 via mobile

A great location on the river. The wait staff was nice but did not keep track of orders very well. The food was nothing to get excited about, just so so average. Would go back but not thrilled to.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank C P M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodbridge, Virginia
Level Contributor
289 reviews
183 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Good Seafood with a View”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

We generally stop here for lunch or dinner after boating, so we come with an appetite. Food is generally very good... I like the combination seafood platter and I haven't been disappointed. Before the heat of summer, eating out on the "porch" is a good pick for the view of the river. Once in a while you might have a dish that "misses", but they are very good about "refixing" if there is a problem! We also like the crab-cakes an haven't been disappointed with any of the "fish of the day".

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank R K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Aweful experience and bad service”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

We were looking forward to a relaxing lunch on the water but instead got absolutely aweful service. Waited over an hour for lukewarm food and a bad waiter who didn't give a crap. Ruined our whole afternoon.

Helpful?
3 Thank Amanda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Madigan's Waterfront also viewed

Occoquan, Prince William County
Occoquan, Prince William County
 
Occoquan, Prince William County
Occoquan, Prince William County
 

Been to Madigan's Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing