We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place for visiting Harwell Science Campus”
Review of Ridgeway House

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ridgeway House
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Didcot
Reviewed 17 November 2012

I stayed here for one night when visiting the Rutherford Laboratory. I would stay here again. The rooms are a good size and are very clean and well maintained. The breakfast is quite comprehensive and of good standard

You need to buy a voucher for wireless access, but Ethernet internet access within each room is free.

Staff were welcoming and helpful, there is a lounge area which can be used if you are waiting for meetings etc.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank krzysztof_j_m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (23)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 23 reviews

Reviewed 2 October 2012

I stayed in Ridgeway House for a week while in a conference at the Harwell Campus. This hotel usualy houses scientists performing experiments in the facilities of the campus.
Given the usual purpose of this hotel, I was pleasantly surprised with que quality of the room.
Good TFT TV with around 100 channels, Tea&Coffee facilities in room, very good bed.
The English breakfast was good (too fatty for my taste), the continental breakfast was a bit deceptive: missing fresh bread and less fatty pastries.
All in one was a very good value for money.

Room Tip: Get one on the ground floor. Apparently heating was not working on the 1st. Also make sure you close...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ricardo F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2012

Like a holiday inn. Two minutes walk from the space science building. Staff were helpful and friendly. Breakfast was a pretty standard english breakfast fry-up.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank t0mh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2010

This hotel is located on the Harwell campus and therefore the perfect location for working with or visiting people on the Harwell Campus. Make sure you book early as there are limited rooms and it books up quickly.
The rooms are a good size and the decor is like that of a modern Premier Inn. Full length black our blinds, FreeView TV and Free Internet access.
Breakfast is included and very good it is too, from a full English to croissant and cheese, no problems here. They have started to run an evening meal menu as well recently.
Certainly a great place for business.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank matt_from_nottingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2016
Thank 세희 류
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Andreas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2015
Thank H6817EC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Didcot
2.5 mi away
Milton Hill, Abingdon
Milton Hill, Abingdon
#1 of 1 in Steventon
1,188 reviews
6.6 mi away
Oxford Abingdon Hotel
Oxford Abingdon Hotel
#4 of 5 in Abingdon
484 reviews
3.3 mi away
Southern Wood B&B
Southern Wood B&B
#9 of 14 in Didcot
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
The Cherry Tree
The Cherry Tree
#1 of 7 in Steventon
212 reviews
2.8 mi away
Steventon House Hotel
Steventon House Hotel
#2 of 7 in Steventon
242 reviews
3.3 mi away
The Red Lion Pub & Kitchen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ridgeway House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ridgeway House

Address: Rutherford Appleton Laboratory | Harwell Science and Innovation Campus, Didcot OX11 0QX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Oxfordshire > Didcot
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Didcot
Price Range: £63 - £76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Ridgeway House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ridgeway House Hotel Didcot
Ridgeway House Didcot, Oxfordshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing