We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for a quick lunch”
Review of Salinas 2

Salinas 2
Ranked #12 of 60 Restaurants in Didcot
Cuisines: Lebanese
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great for a quick lunch”
Reviewed 20 May 2014

We went to Salinas for a quick lunch whilst shopping in Didcot and it was great. We had the mezza and it was tasty but not too heavy. Would definately recomend.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank ambi b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    14
    2
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oxfordshire
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Super friendly staff, instantly make you feel welcome and that your well-being is the most important thing to them. Food is absolutely delicious - I always opt for the mezzeh because that gives me a little bit of everything and I'd hate to have to choose ;)

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank forgotrafe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Friendly Staff, Fantastic service”
Reviewed 2 April 2014 via mobile

Been a regular visitor to Salinas. Staff get to know you and always remeber your order as soon as you walk in. Even offer discounts fir being regulars.

Michael and his staff certinately make this cafe a very welcoming place to visit, the costs of the food is reasonable, not yet tried the lebanese mezzah but have tried Chicken Taouk. Absolutely lovely!!!

Helpful?
Thank Anita P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monmouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Hospitality”
Reviewed 8 November 2013

Popped in for a lebanese coffee and found it an amazing pick me up, what was even better I was given a glass of mint flavoured lemon juice as this was something new that the restaurant was trying out - excellent and an unexpected delight.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cornford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent service”
Reviewed 24 August 2013

Best ever homous and babaganoush! .... Excellent flatbreads .... Lebanese coffee and breakfast is wonderful
The staff are very friendly and attentive and great with kids.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Samuel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Salinas 2 also viewed

Didcot, Oxfordshire
Didcot, Oxfordshire
 
Didcot, Oxfordshire
Didcot, Oxfordshire
 

Been to Salinas 2? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing