We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“No complaints”
Review of Angel Falls Indian Cuisine - CLOSED

Angel Falls Indian Cuisine
Cuisines: Indian, Asian
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
245 reviews
130 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 313 helpful votes
“No complaints”
Reviewed 10 July 2013

Came here for a midweek lunch, when most other eateries at this end of the street are closed during the day. Bar Aroma offers a large selection of food, not just Indian, but also Thai and Chinese. The waiter was attentive and service was prompt though it must be added that I was the only customer. I had a prawn biryani and lassi, which was excellent. The biryani was quite spicy and adorned with slivers of raw onion, something I had not see before but perhaps it is a regional variation. The restaurant seemed clean and well run. The bill came to £11 which I thought was reasonable.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Makaris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    10
    8
    1
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
233 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
“Great Sunday buffet”
Reviewed 6 June 2013

We tried the Sunday buffet as a family and really enjoyed the experience. The food was varied, fresh and good quality for a family of four and at about £7 per head superb value. This is a large open space and very quiet when empty so we pretty much had the place to ourselves. The home made carrot cake for dessert on the table was a nice personal touch.

We will be returning!



Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank PeteNook333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“If wana go for food then go”
Reviewed 13 May 2013

Very good food in a very pleasant restaurant, we have visited other Indian restaurants in didcot and Abington but I think dis is the best to enjoy food and your night

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jack0000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Didcot, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very Average”
Reviewed 18 April 2013

Services is okay, food is okay, location not great, all very average. Price more than average. But for fairness I will give the restaurant the review of Average.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Wayne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxfordshire
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellant Dinner”
Reviewed 16 April 2013

On Saturday 13th April. I with family and friends went for dinner and I was very surprised at how
fantastic the meal was. From the moment we walked in to the moment we left it was great.
Good and fast service, but not to the point of being rushed, We all had starters, which all came on hot plates and plenty of it and very nicely presented, all tasty and none of us had a bad word to say. Then these got cleared and then came the main meals, again very nice hot plates and all of the curry dishes served on hot plates, all of the mains tasted fab, and all had nice spicy sauces
each dish has it should be, we all tried a bit of each others and all totally tasty, the atmosphere was very nice, fairly busy, but not too noisy, so you could have good conversation with out shouting. Some had puddings whilst others had coffee, and again all very nice. All in all a very pleasant evening, and would go back again soon. roughly worked out about £24.00 per person including drinks,.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Peter K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Angel Falls Indian Cuisine also viewed

 
Didcot, Oxfordshire
 
Steventon, Didcot
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing