We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“" Great service and even greater good "” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kolkata

Kolkata
Ranked #1 of 59 Restaurants in Didcot
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Balti, Bangladeshi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Kids, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“" Great service and even greater good "”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

Great night out, Ali and his staff made us welcome soon as we stepped through the door. The foods amazing, Ali made some great suggestions for us to try out, that we haven't even tried before! Nothing was too much bother. I highly recommend this place! and we will be back for sure. Thanks again Ali

Simon and Louisa

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Simonliuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

584 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    444
    92
    19
    10
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Harwell
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Delivery”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

I will not go to any other Indian we have had meals in there and also takeaways we had a takeaway tonight and it was great lots of flavour and would recommend it to anyone WELL DONE KOLKATA I have put it is one of the best meals I have ever had but I have not had a bad one x

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank car0le1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Very Nice Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

We decided to have our evening meal here as we were staying at the Premier nearby. It is a lovely clean restaurant, the staff are very friendly and attentive and we really enjoyed our meals. Nice little touches like a complimentary side dish & drink make for a great dining experience and we would definitely visit again if in the area.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank StevieBis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Didcot, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great night out with exellent food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

Took my family to the Kolkata in Didcot for my sons 21st birthday. Right from the start the welcome on arival was warm and friendly, the decor fresh modern and clean with a nice comfortable atmosphere. The staff looked after us well and even gave my son a birhday card. The food was exellent and and with me being a bit of a curry connoisseur can say that my dish was right up their amongst the best I have had. The evening was the rounded off with a complimentery drink on the house. What more can be said will be going back great food, service and comfortable surroundings.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newbury, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

I went with my parents here asbit was near where we were headed. I am not a fan of Indian food but this was incredible. The food was delicious and the service was very good. They were very much willing to tailor the food to our tastes. Incredible.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank spraill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kolkata also viewed

 
Didcot, Oxfordshire
 

Been to Kolkata? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing