We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Warm & Homely”
other traveller has booked this property

Review of Garden Apartment

Bed with memory foam topper, new mattress.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bed with memory foam topper, new mattress.
Self contained apartment in garden of detached house. Own entrance Comfortable seating area, TV with freeview, DVD player  and WiFi
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
Bed with memory foam topper, new mattress.
Self contained apartment in garden of detached house. Own entrance
Comfortable seating area, TV with freeview, DVD player  and WiFi
Fully equiped kitchen area
smart shower room
Patio doors out to private decked area and smoking area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Didcot, Oxfordshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
JulieM776...
2 reviews
“Warm & Homely”
Reviewed 9 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

A lovely place,owners warm,Friendly & welcoming.The place is just lovely,clean tidy & homely.I hope to stay again

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florian S
Munich, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect accommodation”
Reviewed 29 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

I stayed at the garden apartment for two weeks and I would definitely recommend it to everybody who visits Didcot or the surrounding area. The accommodation is very spacious and contains all necessary equipment for a pleasant stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Feb 2017
Thank you for the review Florian. It was nice to meet you and we would welcome you stopping with us again at any time. Best regards Jules & Dave
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
webster-p...
1 review
“Lovely stay”
Reviewed 29 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Lovely stay, clean and tidy rooms.
Ideal location for town and it also has a lively pub within a couple of minutes walk.
Great apartment...will stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Dec 2016
come back anytime it was great having you stay with us
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pink_pigl...
Lydd, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Place to stay - Will be returning”
Reviewed 30 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

We stayed at the Garden Apartment Didcot for 3 nights from 26th Dec 2015.
Dave met us at the property and gave us a guide tour of the apartment. Dave came across as friendly and gave the impression that nothing was too much hassle. The apartment is equipped with everything you could need for an enjoyable stay. There is off road parking for one car. The area was ideal for us as we were visiting family who live that end of Didcot. However most of Didcot can be reached within a reasonable walking distance. The apartment has been well looked after, clean, tidy and most importantly for the wife well heated. One small but we thought was a nice touch was the fact that Dave contacted us on the phone just to make sure everything was ok and we didn’t require anything. We’ve stayed in various accommodation in Didcot over the years while returning to visit family and this apartment is in our top places too stay. I would say that as long as the apartment is available we will defiantly be returning.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location & condition of the apartment
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Dec 2015
Dear Neil,
Thank you for your review, you will be welcomed back any time. Happy New Year,

Dave & Jules
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing