We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“celebration week-end”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Village Hotel London Watford
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Elstree
Reviewed 6 January 2014

had a Diamond Wedding luncheon at the Buca di Beppo restaurant at this hotel. The food and service were impeccable. Wonderful waiting staff, cheerful and helpful! the whole family stayed the night, very nice rooms, great beds etc. Good breakfast in the morning with the same cheerful staff on duty! A memorable celebration!

Room Tip: some rooms have showers only, no bath
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marion_butterfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,685)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,382 - 1,388 of 1,685 reviews

Reviewed 5 January 2014

For the money, this is a reasonable proposition. Good waiting staff and reception staff. Good facilities. Our room was good overall, only minor gripes would be lighting is a bit poor and shower gel dispenser was empty.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
Thank Pete047
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

We enjoyed our stay here but that was due to the company rather than the hotel.

We booked in bed and breakfast and to say that breakfast is poor is an understatement!

The cold food where the Danish pastries are, are shrivelled up and dry and look like they've seen better days. Where the hot food is it is not replenished regularly and when the catering staff are asked if anymore is coming out you are told that it has run out!

Advice is don't book in for breakfast but go into the Starbucks which is located in the reception area.

The bedrooms are DARK and you need a torch. When wanting to put the heating on a torch is necessary so you can see what your doing. The rooms are also not that clean as dust deposits are all over the rooms.

Reception staff Britney and James are very helpful and work really hard.

I would stay here again as it suits my purpose but could be an awful lot better!

Room Tip: Take a torch and don't have breakfast
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephanie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Hotel is in a industrial estate but you would not know it when you inside.
rooms excellent hotel staff on reception were some of the most helpfull I have ever met also very pleasant when we arrived,nothing was too much trouble for them .
Room was fantastic

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank garypeck07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

We booked this hotel as we were meeting up with friends, our friends also booked for 1 night.
As my previous reviews will show we like to check our beds. Unfortunately the mattress cover was badly stained!! Not the nicest thing to see, we immediately reported it to the manager and to be honest she was a real
Jewel in the crown for this hotel.
We were swiftly moved, and lovely clean linens supplied and bed was just what I expect. We had complimentary wine and meal.
It's not about the free stuff, but we were made to feel like welcomed guests. The pool is nice, and so is the coffee shop. Staff were very helpful and manageress Nancy was brilliant. We intend to return as we are going to book a seminar here, it's very relaxing .

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank englishrose7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2013

Used this Village Hotel as a base for a North London Family and Friends pre-Christmas weekend. Friendly welcome from efficient staff. Easy parking, stylish en-suite room, grand facilities for swimming, steam room and sauna, provided you choose the quiet times. Very good pub atmosphere at the Victory, been looking forward to burger and chips since our last Village Hotel visit in Hull. Breakfast service in the Italian Restaurant was efficient and trouble free, even though there were a lot of guests staying. Hot breakfast selection served on smallish dishes, replenished regularly, which meant nothing looked as though it had been hanging around for too long. They even managed to produce crispy bacon. If I'm planning any trip, my first search is always to see if there is a Village Hotel within striking distance. Excellent value for money.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yvonne840
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2013

Initially things seemed fine, room was acceptable, the remote control for tv was missing but housekeeping sorted this immediately.
The swimming pool was ok as was the steam room.
We had drinks in the bar before our xmas party, they were expensive. The food was acceptable at the party. The main problem occurred when after the party finished at 01:00am the bars in the hotel were shut! No one had told us this would happen, so there was 15 people who were staying at the hotel sitting around without anything to drink! We had stayed and had our xmas party at this hotel previously and was able to sit and have a drink, so what a disappointment to find residents of the hotel could not drink after 01:00am . So we all ended up sitting in the lounge area without drinks.
Can't complain about the breakfast, there was a good choice and the waitresses were friendly.
I don't know if all rooms had the same problem but i could not get the hotels wi-fi in my room.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CTillson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elstree
0.8 mi away
Laura Ashley The Manor Elstree
2.8 mi away
Hilton Watford
Hilton Watford
#7 of 13 in Watford
1,770 reviews
2.1 mi away
Mercure London Watford Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Jurys Inn London Watford
2.3 mi away
Ibis London Elstree Borehamwood
2.7 mi away
Premier Inn London Elstree / Borehamwood Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Village Hotel London Watford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Village Hotel London Watford

Address: Centennial Avenue, Elstree WD6 3SB, England (Formerly Village Urban Resort London Elstree)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hertfordshire > Elstree
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Elstree
Price Range: £67 - £167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Village Hotel London Watford 3.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Village Hotel London Watford is located just off Junction 5 of the M1, 1 mile from Elstree and Borehamwood Train Station and just 30 minutes from Central London. It is ideal for quick access to the M1, M25, A1 and Watford Junction Train Station. Nearby attractions include Wembley Stadium, Harry Potter Theme Park and Legoland. Village Hotel London Watford has 120 bright and modern bedrooms, a choice of stylish dining or a traditional pub, Starbucks Coffee Shop, Hair Salon, state-of-the-art Health and Fitness Club, 25 metre Swimming Pool, Meeting and Conference Centre, Live Party Nights, Wedding Licence, free parking and free wi-fi throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Village Hotel London Watford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Village London Hotel Elstree
Village Hotel London Watford Elstree, Hertfordshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing