We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Village Hotel London Watford
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Elstree
Corby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel”
Reviewed 22 June 2014

The receptionist staff, where very welcoming. Rooms where very nice, also the hotel was very clean and tidy. The bucca di beppo italian resturant served some gorgeous food. Would Definitely reccomend this hotel to stay in. And i will definitely be back again!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joanna f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luke P, General Manager at Village Hotel London Watford, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Hi Joanna F,

First and foremost please allow me to thank you for taking the time and trouble in completing a review from your recent experience at Village Urban Resort London Elstree. We are delighted your visit was an enjoyable experience and you were able to enjoy the offering the hotel has to offer.

The team and I enjoyed reading your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,484 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    635
    447
    246
    77
    79
See reviews for
309
576
82
323
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Great recommendation from friends we already booked next visit. My husband and I were looking for a nice restaurant to eat in to celebrate our 1 year wedding anniversary sadly couldn't get a room as they were fully booked which to us was a good sign means its a good place to visit the two girls on reception were both very nice and helpful we received a nice friendly welcome from a young lady in buca di beppo she was very pleasant showed us to a table gave us menu's asked us if we would like a drink very nice (too many menu's maybe) the restaurant was quite busy but our waitress rosie (same name as my mum) really did your restaurant friendly service proud rosie was really great chatted to us took interest in myself and my husband made us feel welcome and as it was are wedding anniversary myself and my huband were made to feel extra special just with small little extra rosie did for us liked giving me a little choclate heart after dinner little touches like that there was a slight delay with are food but rosie keep us informed which was nice so were ignore and left wondering where our food was . so really really like to thank you for that rosie food wasnt the best we have ever had which was a bit of a let down espically as the resturant was so lovely there was a younge watier working too that night sadly didnt catch his name lovely younge man he also to made us feel very welcome very happy youge man he came over to myself and my husband made sure we were ok and we was enjoy our meal so thank you all for making our visit special your waitress and waiter are a really credit to your company but made the cooks need slighty bit more training we will be in next week with friend looking forward to it and hopefully rosie and that younge man are both working

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luke P, General Manager at Village Hotel London Watford, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Hi Alan,

Thank you for reviewing your recent experience at Village Urban Resort London Elstree. We are extremely pleased we were able to assist in making your 1st anniversary special, our only disappointment is we were unable to provide a room due to the hotel been full!

We certainly hope your second anniversary is just as special so please do not hesitate to contact us as we will be delighted to assist!

Thank you once again for the feedback, our team (especially Rosie!) and I certainly appreciate you taking the time and trouble in providing this to us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Borehamwood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

The Village Hotel, Elstree offers all the amenities you could want. Their swimming pool, sauna, jaccuzzi and gym are amazing (they can get a little busy at peek times). The inhouse Italian restaurant is reasonably priced and good good, or if you prefer, try the Victory Pub. This offers large screens showing most sporting events, with a great atmosphere. The rooms are great sizes.

Room Tip: All rooms are actually good
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DJ-Darren1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luke P, General Manager at Village Hotel London Watford, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Greetings DJ-Darren1974,

Thanks so much for reviewing your recent stay at Village Urban Resort London Estree. It would appear from your review you were able to enjoy all the offerings available to our guests, including our Leisure Club and pool.

We are always striving to improve the service, standards and offerings to our guests at our hotel. We have recently made improvements to our offerings within Buca di Beppo and introduced live music in Victory Pub & Kitchen on Saturday night's to increase our guest's experience while staying at the hotel.

On behalf of the team we hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the future and again thank you for reviewing your recent stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manchester
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

this hotel is perfect for London -close to tubes and free parking -gym starbucks free wifi italian on site plus a pub modern rooms with flat screens great breakfast perfect for a leisure break away or to unwind on business

Room Tip: all rooms well positioned
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank frazemanchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aylesbury
Level Contributor
52 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

Had a lovely night stay with hubby. The gym and pool was great as there's no battle to try and get on equipment as there's enough for everyone. The room is dark but that didn't bother us. The shower is great and so is the zesty shower gel. We were on the second floor and room over looked the car park again that didn't bother us as we didn't go for the views. The hotel has a pub, Italian restaurant and a Starbucks. Breakfast was a good selection of cereal, fruit, and the usual sausage/bacon etc. the breakfast is held in the Italian restaurant and gets very busy over a weekend. I would stay again.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jackie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luke P, General Manager at Village Hotel London Watford, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Greeting Jackie V,

On behalf of the team at Village Urban Resort London Elstree I would like to thank you for taking the time and reviewing your recent experience. We were extremely pleased we were able to provide you with a positive and enjoyable stay!

On a personal note I was extremely please you liked our ‘Zesty’ shower gel as this is a recently introduced amenity within our rooms!

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel as it is only with the feedback from our guests we are able to continue to provide high levels of service and standards while driving improvement across the hotel.

We hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Stayed over the bank holiday weekend for a trip into London, they run and bed and breakfast bank holiday weekend special so worked out cheaper then Holiday Inn and stayed for 3nights. Staff were very accommodating and polite even when really busy. Check in was easy, room was well lit, clean, bed really comfy, bathroom clean and towels fresh and huge. Only one seat but didn't bother us, can get ice bucket from bar and enjoy a night watching films/TV. Didn't use either bars so can't comment but breakfast was lovely, plenty of food and own pot of tea/coffee. Daily cleaned rooms and towels replaced. Spa was very nice, some children splashin. No noise at all during the night and children were staying on our floor. It's 5min car ride to local tube station, car park was full on our visit, taxi cost £7.50 but used Oyster card on bus on the way back and dropped off 2min walk from tube station and hotel, would use bus again as so easy! g but there is adult only swim times. Gym had wide selection of equipment and water fountains. Overall would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Letsflyaway504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tonbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
336 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 3 nights for work purposes. The room was clean and had wi fi, tea and coffee facilities, an iron and a hd tv. Only downside on the room was the tv guide did not work.

The facilities are excellent. The pool was large and laned so you could have a proper swim. Didnt use the gym but appeared well equipped. A good bar with decent ale.

We had buffet food in our conference room as we needed privacy so I know the food in this way can vary. We got some melon, yogurt, cereal and a fried breakfast but it wasnt very varied. The bacon was v gammon like in thickness and texture. The dinners were always good though, with vegetarian and meat choices available that all were quite nice.

Staff were welcoming.

Just little touches would have made the stay slightly better. This is my personal view and the not the view of my employer.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Busker999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elstree
0.8 mi away
Laura Ashley The Manor Elstree
2.8 mi away
Hilton Watford
Hilton Watford
#7 of 13 in Watford
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,617 reviews
4.0 mi away
Jurys Inn London Watford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Grim's Dyke Hotel
6.2 mi away
Mercure London North Watford Hunton Park Hotel
6.1 mi away
The Grove Hotel
The Grove Hotel
#1 of 1 in Chandler's Cross
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Village Hotel London Watford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Village Hotel London Watford

Property: Village Hotel London Watford
Address: Centennial Avenue, Elstree WD6 3SB, England (Formerly Village Urban Resort London Elstree)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hertfordshire > Elstree
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Elstree
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Village Hotel London Watford 3.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Village Hotel London Watford is located just off Junction 5 of the M1, 1 mile from Elstree and Borehamwood Train Station and just 30 minutes from Central London. It is ideal for quick access to the M1, M25, A1 and Watford Junction Train Station. Nearby attractions include Wembley Stadium, Harry Potter Theme Park and Legoland. Village Hotel London Watford has 120 bright and modern bedrooms, a choice of stylish dining or a traditional pub, Starbucks Coffee Shop, Hair Salon, state-of-the-art Health and Fitness Club, 25 metre Swimming Pool, Meeting and Conference Centre, Live Party Nights, Wedding Licence, free parking and free wi-fi throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Village Hotel London Watford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Village London Hotel Elstree
Village Hotel London Watford Elstree, Hertfordshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing