We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel!”
Review of Royal Chace Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Royal Chace Hotel
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Enfield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 January 2013

Stayed as a couple for New years eve.

Great location, very friendly staff and a lovely experience overall.

A few niggles however.

Accidentally given the wrong room (Booked Exec. double, given classic double) - however staff were quick to apologise on enquiry and relocate me to correct room.

Also; decided to have breakfast brought up to room at 9.00-9.30am but seems our request was overlooked and had to call to ask where it was at 10am. Food was brought up swiftly thereafter.

Room was advertised as having a Jacuzzi, e-mail confirmed in description but there was none. Queen bed was also two mattresses held together with velcro.

Although a few hiccups, slept fine, room was well decorated, facilities excellent and very friendly staff.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christian E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (610)
There are newer reviews for Royal Chace Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

455 - 461 of 610 reviews

Reviewed 2 January 2013

Just north of Enfield and inside the M25 the hotel has the Traditional English hotel character bur is very modern and well decorated. It is deceptively big hotel with rooms going back down many corridors. Nice quiet country area and beautiful kept gardens. My room was beautiful and quite spacious with a traditional conservatory seating area and a large sunken bath. Very nice. Staff are very friendly and check in and out are smooth. Breakfast is upstairs and is a great traditional Full English or a continental buffet as you choose. Very nice place. Nice for a quiet evening and nice meal. Was there in December and was treated to a beautiful English frosty rolling hills landscape the next morning. Haven't see that for a long time.....Just beautiful Hope to be back if business takes me that way again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Xing-jia-bi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2013

Great hotel in a very nice part of Enfield. Close enough to Cockfosters tube station for travelling to central London and handy exit to the M25.
The staff are very friendly, nothing is too much trouble. This is the second stay and I would say things have improved for the better.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Habfa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2012

We stayed last night for a wedding, the start to finish was excellent! The reception staff were so helpful & polite on check in & departure. Our room was acceptable but a bit too dark in decor, and we couldn't find the tea/coffee, kettle, but apparently it was there but tucked away in a drawer inside the wardrobe which the staff informed us on our departure. The bed was comfy, room warm and we had a good nights sleep. The hotel was decorated lovely for Christmas. The wedding itself was perfect, the food delicious, and cooked to perfection. It was, prepared and presented beautifully. The wedding staff were fun, polite and constantly there to top up our glasses. The bar prices were quite high, we only live about 15 mins away and could easily have taken a taxi instead but are so glad we stayed over. The bar was open until the small hours for us, so we did spend a lot of money in the 24 hours there. The staff are the hotels biggest asset, not one member was seen to be rude, grumpy which can make such a difference to a persons stay, so nice to be around such a great team. At breakfast this morning, again, big smiles from all involved, a lovely lady who looked after one disabled guest & his friends to eat breakfast downstairs. Breakfast was lovely, lots of choices and nicely laid out. Nothing was too much trouble. Will certainly recommend this as a wedding venue to our friends in the future.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bobmate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2012

I stayed here recently for a wedding, so I did not select the venue. I imagine that the hotel must get a lot of its business from people staying for events, as I would not have selected this hotel otherwise and certainly have no plans to return.
The double room I stayed in was cramped for two people, especially at the price, and the thin walls meant plenty of noise coming from the adjoining rooms, the corridor and the room above!
Our sleep was also interupted by the fire alarm going off in the middle of the night (not the hotels fault as I understand, but perhaps a consequence of staying somewhere with wedding events).
On the bright side, the breakfast was very nice and included in our rate. Also I was able to settle my bill by Amex, without complaint, so I find the Manager's comments below about not accepting Amex quite strange, unless the policy has changed in the the last month? If Amex is no longer accepted then its another reason not to return.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BritBronco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2012

We found the Royal Chace Hotel an excellent place to stay. The hotel is clean, safe, with very helpful staff, and beautiful surroundings. The only glitch occurred with trying to use AMEX credit card, had to use VISA. A great place to stay!!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chuck B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoyalChaceHotel, Managing Director at Royal Chace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2012

I was very please to read your review on Trip adviser.

We do not take American Express cards as we could not negotiate commission rates low enough to make it cost effective for us to work with them. I am sorry if it caused you are inconveniance.

Thank you once again for taking the time to write the review.

Kind Regards and have a great Christmas!

Geoffrey Breese
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2012

I stayed here for 1 night in November 2012. My room was warm, clean & comfortable. It was lovely & quiet, overlooking a courtyard. The only thing that it lacked was a clock!

Breakfast was very good, a great choice & waiting staff were very efficient. Would stay again if I needed a hotel in that area.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Helen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoyalChaceHotel, Managing Director at Royal Chace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review the Royal Chace Hotel on Tripadviser.

A few years back we had radio alarm clocks in every bedroom however with all the rooms now having flat screen LCD Freeview televisions with in built Radios and already providing a morning call service they were seen as being obsolete but when you stay again we have 92 in stores so would be more than happy to provide a clock.

Thank you once again

Kind regards

Geoffrey Breese
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Enfield
1.9 mi away
West Lodge Park Hotel
2.7 mi away
Travelodge London Enfield Hotel
2.8 mi away
De Vere Theobalds Estate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Holtwhites Hotel
Holtwhites Hotel
#4 of 5 in Enfield
111 reviews
5.0 mi away
Cheshunt Marriott Hotel
Cheshunt Marriott Hotel
#1 of 1 in Broxbourne
674 reviews
4.0 mi away
Premier Inn London Enfield Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Chace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Chace Hotel

Address: 162 The Ridgeway, Enfield EN2 8AR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Enfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Enfield
Price Range: £64 - £101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Royal Chace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
FREE High Speed Internet, FREE On Site Parking ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, LateRooms, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Royal Chace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Royal Chace

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing