We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding party”
Review of Royal Chace Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Royal Chace Hotel
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Enfield
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Wedding party”
Reviewed 7 December 2013

We stayed at this hotel for a friends wedding. It was a superb wedding venue and the wedding breakfast was excellent. Our room was quite compact, but was clean and comfortable. Breakfast and service throughout our stay was excellent.

All in all a lovely hotel representing good value for money. Shame the pool is open air which limits its use.
I would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrea P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeoffBreese, Managing Director at Royal Chace Hotel, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review Royal Chace Hotel on Trip Adviser.

I was please to read you enjoyed staying at the Hotel while attending a friends wedding and that you found the service and in particular the breakfast excellent.

Thank you once for your review

Geoffrey Breese
Managing Director
Royal Chace Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

582 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    247
    192
    86
    38
    19
See reviews for
137
157
32
156
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 5 December 2013 via mobile

Well what can I say. We had our works christmas party at the royal chace.
The hotel is very welcoming. Food was perfect, staff were amazing, & to top it all off, the night ended with a great disco with top music.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank barryhoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeoffBreese, Managing Director at Royal Chace Hotel, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Thank you for such a positive review of our Christmas party Nights, I have passed on your kind comments to Carlo and Andrew the Banqueting team who manage the Party nights and also Duncan, Executive Chef and his talented brigade.

Thank you once again for taking the time to review the Royal Chace Hotel on Trip adviser.

PS. For those still looking spaces are still available for midweek Party Nights this year, phone Sue.

Geoffrey Breese
Managing Director
Royal Chace Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, UK
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2013 via mobile

Stayed here following a wedding reception in the Kings Suite. Room was a little small and warm (radiator was on full blast), but that Didn't really matter. Bed was very comfortable & room very clean.

Wedding reception was very good. The food was quite possibly the best food I have ever had at a wedding. Huge compliments to the catering staff - it was fantastic.

Breakfast in the morning was also a delight. Lots of choice and plenty of it. Great stay all round so thank you.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank MRL007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeoffBreese, Managing Director at Royal Chace Hotel, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Good morning

Thank you for taking the time to review you recent stay at the Royal Chace Hotel while you were attending a wedding reception in the Queens Suite.

Your comment about being the best food you have had at a wedding is high praise indeed, thank you.

Kind regards

Geoffrey Breese
Managing Director
Royal Chace Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ilkley, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Competitively priced room via third party website and friendly helpful reception staff. Room a bit cramped. Restaurant area being refurbished which may partly explain extremely slow service on first night but not their inflexibility in not initially substituting another red wine to be available by the glass when one of the usual three was unavailable. We 'fine dined' with friends the second evening when things went much better, though no one seemed to notice that we'd been there the night before.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dingham156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeoffBreese, Managing Director at Royal Chace Hotel, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Thank you for your review on Trip adviser.

The first floor Chace Brasserie has been refurbished and does offer a casual, more relaxed dining experience.

When the Chace Brasserie was first re-opened we found customers were ordering just a main course, as everything is cooked fresh to order we did find there was a gap of up to 25 minutes if for example if a well done Fillet Steak was ordered.

We have added a few smaller light items to the menu for guests not wanting starters so they have something to eat while waiting for the main dishes but without ruining appetites.

I am sorry that you were not recognized from the night before, two different teams interdependently run both Restaurants therefore I can see how you were not noticed and am sorry if this offended you.

Thank you once again for your feedback.

Kind regards


Geoffrey Breese
Managing Director
Royal Chace Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horley, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2013

We had an early appointment at the hospital in Enfield, and were worried about arriving in time, so we decided to find a hotel and spend the night before. After a horrendous 3 hour journey, having tio negotiate the M25 on a Friday afternoon, we arrived at The Royal Chace to be warmly welcomed by the charming and helpful Staff. We had tea in the bar before settling into our cosy room and having a rest before a very nice dinner. Our room was warm, clean and comfortable. The bar and restaurant staff were also friendly and helpful. The service was excellent. In the morning we had a 5 minute journey to the hospital. We felt as if we had had a break away rather than a dreary hospital appointment, thanks to The Royal Chace.

Room Tip: Speak to the staff, they know the rooms, and are only too happy to help.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SueB472013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeoffBreese, Managing Director at Royal Chace Hotel, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Thank you for such a glowing review on Trip Adviser.

Your kind words will be passed onto the team and thank you for taking the time to write them.

Kind regards,


Geoffrey Breese
Managing Director
Royal Chace Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kopavogur, Iceland
1 review
Reviewed 29 November 2013

Everything inside the hotel was nice but what did impress me was that them beds are very comfortable!
I travel a lot and most management of hotels do not understand the importance of nice bed to sleep in.
Next trip to London I will choose this one!

They at Royal Chance Hotel should get them self a normal plugin for travelers from outside UK as everybody forgets before they come that UK has not same electric plug system like the rest of the world. Therefor I was not able to do any work on laptop.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vikar A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeoffBreese, Managing Director at Royal Chace Hotel, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Thank you for your review.

I appreciate your comment regarding the bed you slept in during your stay and regarding Travel adaptors we do sell them from a vending machine that is on the same ground floor corridor as the Gym.

Thank you once again for taking the time to review the Royal Chace Hotel.


Geoffrey Breese
Managing Director
Royal Chace Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lincolnshire
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Book this for a much awaited trip to London. The hotel was easy to find for us as we were travelling from the north. We had an executive double and it was really nice. Facilities in the room were very good - big bed and nice bath room - we requested a bath and got one with shower over. The bath was a spa bath but we didn't use this. Good tv with a variety of channels freeview. No lift at hotel but this didn't bother us. Restaurant was very good and we had English breakfast every morning (pay extra) and this was excellent. All staff were very courteous and helpful. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank antnlozmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeoffBreese, Managing Director at Royal Chace Hotel, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Good morning,

I was please to read your trip to London was an enjoyable one.

We are finding more of our guests are choosing to stay with us because of its easy access to central London by parking in our free residents car park and taking a short Taxi ride to Cockfosters Tube Station as Covent Garden, the heart of theatre land is only a 35 minutes tube journey away.

Thank you once again for taking the time to review the Royal Chace Hotel on Trip Adviser.

Kind regards

Geoffrey Breese
Managing Director
Royal Chace Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Enfield
1.9 mi away
West Lodge Park Hotel
2.8 mi away
De Vere Theobalds Estate
2.7 mi away
Travelodge London Enfield Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Holtwhites Hotel
Holtwhites Hotel
#4 of 5 in Enfield
109 reviews
5.0 mi away
Cheshunt Marriott Hotel
Cheshunt Marriott Hotel
#1 of 1 in Broxbourne
663 reviews
2.4 mi away
Oak Lodge Hotel
Oak Lodge Hotel
#5 of 5 in Enfield
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Chace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Chace Hotel

Property: Royal Chace Hotel
Address: 162 The Ridgeway, Enfield EN2 8AR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Enfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Enfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Royal Chace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
FREE High Speed Internet, FREE On Site Parking ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Lastminute, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Royal Chace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Royal Chace

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing