We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“bit disapointed”
Review of Royal Chace Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Royal Chace Hotel
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Enfield
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
london, uk
217
Reviewed 16 August 2004

bit disapointing. booked the room months in advance and was sent letter of confirmation. on arrival they wanted to charge £10 extra for no reason, which i refused to pay as i had the written booking cofirmation with me (my friend were not so lucky). On my insistance the receptionist consulted her colleague who was unhelpful and i asked to speak to the duty manager who did charge me the price i had been given in writing.
The room was okay but a little on the small side for the amount that it costs. the outdoor pool was only opened at 3pm. breakfast however was lovely with a wide range of hot and cold food.

4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (644)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

640 - 644 of 644 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
London
14
Reviewed 17 October 2002

I recently stayed at the Royal Chace Hotel for a wedding there and I cannot fault the service I received. All of the staff are friendly and polite and could not do enough for me. The room was very confortable and clean and had fantastic views over miles of open countryside. The wedding was held within the hotel and was brilliant. The staff were so efficient and had the room changed from a chapel set up to a dining room for 150 in 30 minutes. The
food at the wedding was delicious and my wine glass was constantly being topped up! I would highly reccommend this hotel to you all.

4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank aof_wanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SteveAgrigento
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeoffBreese, Managing Director at Royal Chace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Josephine1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Enfield
1.9 mi away
West Lodge Park Hotel
4 mi away
Premier Inn London Enfield Hotel
2.7 mi away
Travelodge London Enfield Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
De Vere Theobalds Estate
1.2 mi away
Holtwhites Hotel
Holtwhites Hotel
#4 of 5 in Enfield
114 reviews
3.5 mi away
Travelodge London Whetstone
Travelodge London Whetstone
#516 of 1,081 in London
422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Chace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Chace Hotel

Address: 162 The Ridgeway, Enfield EN2 8AR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Enfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Enfield
Price Range: £68 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Royal Chace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
FREE High Speed Internet, FREE On Site Parking ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Royal Chace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Royal Chace

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing