We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“a great local eatery!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Zaman

Zaman
Ranked #63 of 149 Restaurants in Enfield
Cuisines: Indian, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Excellent small family-run Indian restaurant among a row of shops in Bush Hill Park, few yards from the railway station, in a residential area.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“a great local eatery!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2013

I use Zaman to order take away and also to eat in every once in a while. The staff are very nice, friendly and helpful. I love their biriyani dishes and will sometimes ask them to put a few of my favourite ingredients together in a curry! Definitely worth a visit : )

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Shela101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    6
    2
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Consistently good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2013

A hidden gem in Bush Hill Park. The food is consistently good whether you eat in or take-away. My favourite is the dhansak. Relaxing atmosphere, fantastic hospitality and good value for money.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank WHL73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
118 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Zaman Curry House”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2012

I use this Curry House every now and again if I can't be bothered to go into Enfield it's OK not the best but the food is OK and the staff very friendly and helpful.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Dave D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Delicious”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2012

Delicious food whether eating in or take away, staff always very friendly, have just moved away & this is probably the thing I will miss the most!

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JDAZ28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Utterly average, could've been a microwave meal.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2012

Had a cpl of takeaways and eaten in recently, and no more! Why do I come back? Ah cos it's right by a train station and an easy pickup after work, that's why.
I've had some truly incredible Indian/Bengali/Bangladeshi cuisine in locations across the globe, in differing styles, prices etc, and Zaman simply doesn't make any effort, due to being located in a scruffy part of Bush Hill Park and relying on a repeat business of bored locals with no experience of, or desire for, anything better.
Every dish I've had has been the same - lacking flavor, aroma, passion, or effort, and only varying in spice level. There are so many better options close by, so cannot understand why I visited here more than once, oh well, live and learn I guess. Avoid.

    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JosefLanjri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Zaman also viewed

Enfield, Greater London
Enfield, Greater London
 
Enfield, Greater London
Enfield, Greater London
 

Been to Zaman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing