We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT PLACE TO STAY”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Travelodge London Enfield Hotel
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Enfield
Wigan, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“GREAT PLACE TO STAY”
Reviewed 20 March 2014

I've been here on and off since last year. All of the staff are very friendly and very helpful . The rooms are very clean .
Emilia the manager has excellent customer skills, if there's any problems she's there to resolve them, great asset to the company.
All staff are very cheerful .
I won't stay anywhere else when I'm in Enfield working

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter2709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

496 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    156
    148
    75
    53
    64
See reviews for
136
137
38
106
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Paignton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Basic rooms but adequate for one nights stay. Considering location hardly any noise heard from room . Shower could do with sorting out with the shower curtain as causes flooding in bathroom, the charges for wifi are way OTT though , holiday inn provide it free so can't see why travel lodge don't either

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Becsjla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 March 2014

I stayed their while was working in area staff very friendly and helpful Emilia I think she was the manager !!!she cannot do enough for you very very helpful makes you feel at home hotel was in a good location easy reachable for rail links

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Razzmick64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Comfortable and nicely decorated room but seriously lacking in storage space and only one chair despite it being a double room - only suitable for an overnight stay. All staff we encountered were very friendly and helpful but not overbearing. Delighted to find a Cafe/Bar on site - husband enjoyed his meal of Steak & Ale Pie but my Haddock & Chips was not good quality. Drinks overpriced. Wifi in bar area was good but why oh why can Travelodge not provide free wifi in all areas? £5 / hr is a ridiculous charge and is the main reason we do not stay with this chain more often. Choice at breakfast was good but again the cooked selection was of poor quality. All in all good value and would stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank nsphillips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stowmarket, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014 via mobile

Room was very clean and staff were extremely friendly and helpful, easy to locate with Morrisons only a few minutes away, basic meals available until midnight as well as a bar, prices were reasonable, the only downside was the awful noise coming through the windows, our room was located at front of building facing the A10, I was woken many times during the night from cars and emergency vehicles,

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank sajali10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle Upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 February 2014

The Travelodge at Enfield is certainly worth a visit. The staff were very helpful, especially when I needed to take a local bus to my place of work and leave my car. A good stay for single lady travellers.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank Carol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2014

A good enough hotel, by any standards. Seemed pretty new by the looks of it. The staff were very friendly and helpful, genuine British courtesy! Stayed during winter, warm as toast. The room is nothing to boast at, but spacious, adequately decorated and furnished. Can comfortably bed 4 full grown adults. A budget hotel in the very name, at £25 a night, you shouldn't be expecting a resort experience, but you won't feel that you've been cheated a good stay either.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank d33n45hw311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Enfield
2.7 mi away
Royal Chace Hotel
Royal Chace Hotel
#2 of 5 in Enfield
592 reviews
1.6 mi away
Holtwhites Hotel
Holtwhites Hotel
#4 of 5 in Enfield
110 reviews
1.4 mi away
Travelodge London Edmonton
Travelodge London Edmonton
#573 of 1,069 in London
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Travelodge Cheshunt
Travelodge Cheshunt
#1 of 2 in Cheshunt
324 reviews
3.0 mi away
De Vere Theobalds Estate
5.0 mi away
Travelodge London Whetstone
Travelodge London Whetstone
#469 of 1,069 in London
370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge London Enfield Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge London Enfield Hotel

Property: Travelodge London Enfield Hotel
Address: Great Cambridge Rd, Lumina Park, Enfield EN1 1FS, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Enfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Enfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge London Enfield Hotel 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge London Enfield Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing