We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good value” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Travelodge London Enfield Hotel

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Travelodge London Enfield Hotel
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Enfield
Kent
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Very good value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

An excellent hotel for a cheap over night stay £34 we booked early, we were a group of 30 or more all staying over night from a wedding in Edmonton a 15 minute cab ride away.

The hotel is new, the amenities were basic on suite no phone no wardrobe in room, but a TV an area to hang clothes and tea & coffee making facilities.
Our room was a twin and had a wet room, ideal for a disabled person, the beds were a bit soft for my liking, however in the double rooms the beds were harder, the family rooms had a bath and slept 4 The Buffett breakfast was, I think a bit expensive at nearly £8 a person in comparison to a weatherspoons or local cafe. But the staff were very helpful and friendly and couldn't do enough for you. Breakfast included cereal or fruit and yogurt or scrambled egg, beans, bacon, sausage, toast, tea or coffee from a machine and fruit juice.

If I had to complain about anything it would be that on the invoice it gives you a sat nav post code but it doesn't take you to the hotel so we worked out that if you used the post code of the BMW dealership opposite which is EN1 1SW it takes you straight to the hotel

Room Tip: All the rooms are ok if you like a hard bed go for a double if you prefer softer go for a twin
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SueNTerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

435 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    143
    132
    67
    43
    50
See reviews for
113
121
33
96
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

the staff at this establishment are classy,endearing and catered to my every need. the cleanliness is excellent, the rooms are fresh and comfortable with enough room to do my daily excercise in. I am more than happy to come here again and again as this is in an ideal location to access my work,which could be any where in London. I especially enjoy coming back after a long day at work to be greeted by the friendly & smiley staff members.who constantly go out of there way to make my stay here as pleasant as possible. The food has always been fresh, with an all you can eat buffet for breakfast for £7.65,... Outstanding.( thank you to Sheryl, Nicolla,Emilia,Emelia,Stephanie,Marzena,Oscar,Valerie and Kamandi).

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chris m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

First time I have stayed at this hotel and booked 3 nights. I must say I am very impressed with the high level of service. Very polite and friendly staff. Good location. Quiet and discreet. Will definitely stay again soon.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CheatingOnMyWife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

Very happy with the service. Staff were very friendly, especially Marzina. She makes an effort to get to know you and is very friendly. It is also very evident that she works very hard and goes the extra mile.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Truro, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

This is typical of this kind of hotel, convenient for us and reasonably priced. Friendly staff and comfortable room and bed. We didn't have breakfast, so can't comment on the food or bar. It is ideal for a short stopover and we'll visit again.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Tourist238
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyrenia District, Cyprus
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

We stayed here for a fee days travelling from cyprus. Everything was excellent. Rooms very clean, staff brilliant!! Never had such a giid stay. We will be back again next year. Marzena, Sheryl and Emilia were fantastic!!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank adilko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

It is a new hotel so very spick and span. Everything is kept clean and the room is comfortable. There is a pleasant sitting and dining area and the staff are friendly and helpful. It is a bonus having a lift as my walking is restricted.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Alastair C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Enfield
2.8 mi away
Premier Inn London Enfield Hotel
2.8 mi away
Royal Chace Hotel
Royal Chace Hotel
#2 of 5 in Enfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 546 reviews
0.9 mi away
Oak Lodge Hotel
Oak Lodge Hotel
#4 of 5 in Enfield
3.0 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Premier Inn London Edmonton Hotel
1.6 mi away
Holtwhites Hotel
Holtwhites Hotel
#5 of 5 in Enfield
3.0 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
5.4 mi away
Cheshunt Marriott Hotel
Cheshunt Marriott Hotel
#1 of 1 in Broxbourne
3.5 of 5 bubbles 634 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge London Enfield Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge London Enfield Hotel

Property: Travelodge London Enfield Hotel
Address: Great Cambridge Rd, Lumina Park, Enfield EN1 1FS, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Enfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Enfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge London Enfield Hotel 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd, Travel Republic (UK) and Ebookers so you can book your Travelodge London Enfield Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing