We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“weekend break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Travelodge London Enfield Hotel
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Enfield
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Hotel was nice and clean, very comfortable beds with 2 nice plump pillows. Only problem was that the room was very warm, but after I mentioned it to a staff member a fan was delivered straight up to our room. Our room was on the 'back' facing the car park, but I think this was an advantage as there is a busy road on the front, so we didn't suffer any noise from traffic.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GatesheadEllie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (557)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

465 - 471 of 557 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2014

Typical travel lodge. Cheap and chearfull but you choose between noise or excess temperature in the room. The cooling system is inadequate even in mild to fair weather and with the window open to breath the noise from the traficjunction is sure to give a poor nights sleep. I should have gone to a premier as they guarantee a good nights sleep.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

As my first time at staying at a Travelodge I was slightly apprehensive as to what to expect. Any worries were soon put to rest upon arrival. The staff here are excellent and couldn't do enough for us during our stay. The rooms and beds were really comfortable, the only downside was that the air-conditioning wasn't working. However, the staff offered us fans to keep cool in the room.
Breakfast was good value, I do think there needs to be more staff on hand to help at busier times.
Overall, a really good stay, not far from central London, good transport links and staff that should take all the credit for Travelodge service.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maria P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

We stayed at Enfield for a night and was very pleased with the accommodation. Staff were polite, friendly and professional. Room was fine. We ate at the hotel both a breakfast and evening meal and both were good. I can not find any faults with the hotel. Unfortunately some guests at the hotel were not quite so good. On arrival a car had pulled up in the disabled parking bay, a lady holding a small baby and a young lad, the lad tipped all the rubbish from the car under it and we could not see where this pair were disabled in any way. Also at breakfast, I am not sure if people are allowed to live here because of housing problems but at breakfast a lady with her family came to the dining room in her dressing gown, not what you want to see.

Room Tip: Rooms over looking car park would be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Josie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

if it wasnt for the amazing staff in this hotel it would have been a complete but typical Travel lodge nightmare. The Manageres Emelia and her staff virtually jumped through hoops to keep things running smoothly...fantastic personalitys and incredible service despite the problems that cropped up...I want to stay again just to meet them all and thank them everything they did during a stressful time....Travel lodge needs to promote these guys and fix that lift!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crazyfatlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We stayed in enfield for a family bereavement, and the staff were more than accommodating for us, although it was a sad time, we had a laugh with them, they could not do enough for us, Emilia and her staff were excellent, and should have an award, for putting up with crazy sisters
Many thanks.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank louwalker1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

I came to the travel lodge through the council as I had some housing issues so far my stay has been nice all the staff are helpfull overall everyone is lovely and u r made to fill welcome the rooms r nice and. Comfy to rest ure head at night and the cleaning of the room is always of high standard the food is reasonable and the facilities r minimal but still gd amilla and Nicola have been amazing in accommodating my needs wen a problem arouse and they went over there duty to find away around the situation thanks very much for making me fill welcome and safe Ayshe trehorel

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ayshe430
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Enfield
2.7 mi away
Premier Inn London Enfield Hotel
2.7 mi away
Royal Chace Hotel
Royal Chace Hotel
#2 of 5 in Enfield
641 reviews
1.4 mi away
Travelodge London Edmonton
Travelodge London Edmonton
#533 of 1,077 in London
305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Holtwhites Hotel
Holtwhites Hotel
#4 of 5 in Enfield
113 reviews
3.1 mi away
Travelodge Cheshunt
Travelodge Cheshunt
#1 of 2 in Cheshunt
359 reviews
2.3 mi away
Premier Inn London Edmonton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge London Enfield Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge London Enfield Hotel

Address: Great Cambridge Rd, Lumina Park, Enfield EN1 1FS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Enfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Enfield
Price Range: £33 - £68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge London Enfield Hotel 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers so you can book your Travelodge London Enfield Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing