We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: Closed
Save
Review Highlights
Great for an outing

Forty Hall makes for a great outing, especially if you pick a day with the farmers market. Bring... read more

Reviewed 8 August 2021
Matvl
via mobile
I enjoyed

It’s beautiful, I spent a lot of time walking through the forest in forty hall and ended up at the... read more

Reviewed 7 June 2021
H1160SEphilh
,
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Read all 244 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Enfield
from US$198.15
More Info
from US$50.50
More Info
from US$37.71
More Info
from US$67.16
More Info
Reviews (244)
Filter reviews
244 results
Traveller rating
114
96
14
11
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
114
96
14
11
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews farm shop walled garden hall estate farmers market plenty of space bread lovely place hidden gem grounds house cafe walks picnic ducks dogs vineyard nicholas
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
240 - 244 of 244 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2013

I loved Forty Hall. The house is magnificent - it is now open for viewing, but I remember it not being open for viewings when I was younger. Glad it is now, since it is a treat. There is a nice café, bit pricey, but has good selection, and there is vast fields and a forest if you fancy a walk and a pond in the centre of the estate outside the house if you fancy a sitdown or just watching the ducks.

Date of experience: May 2013
Thank hbenton
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Fine 17th century house recently upgraded, with superb gardens and probably the biggest wistaria in England. Good local displays, large car park, ace cafe.

Date of experience: July 2013
Thank Loughtonian1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 August 2013 via mobile

We spent the whole afternoon relaxing on the grounds whilst the kids played happily. Perfect place for a picnic. The park has a lake with ducks, rose garden and cafe and is such a nice peaceful place.
Well worth a visit on a nice day and its free!! :)

Date of experience: August 2013
Thank Muniozip
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 August 2013

Very relaxing and spacious place to walk and spend time having a cup of tea or coffee. Lovely old trees and house to explore. Duck pond and plenty of space for dog walking and playing with children or just walking. Toilet facilities clean.

Date of experience: September 2012
Thank Janis40
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews