We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 11:00 - 16:00
Save
Review Highlights
Delightful

Having just visited Whitewebbs park and left in disgust at the litter strewn areas we moved on to... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Jackie R
,
London, United Kingdom
Nice Place

I never knew it existed and was loooking for a farm shop. Was pleasantly surprised even though just... read more

Reviewed 19 November 2018
732paulah
,
London, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 204 reviews
  
Reviews (204)
Filter reviews
204 results
Traveller rating
97
81
10
7
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
97
81
10
7
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews walled garden farm shop small farm jacobean manor dressing up clothes christmas market run around ducks and geese lovely house ancient trees lord mayor grounds are beautiful worth a visit car park open days special events great walk
Filter
Updating list...
200 - 204 of 204 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2013

I loved Forty Hall. The house is magnificent - it is now open for viewing, but I remember it not being open for viewings when I was younger. Glad it is now, since it is a treat. There is a nice café, bit pricey, but has good selection, and there is vast fields and a forest if you fancy a walk and a pond in the centre of the estate outside the house if you fancy a sitdown or just watching the ducks.

Date of experience: May 2013
Thank hbenton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Fine 17th century house recently upgraded, with superb gardens and probably the biggest wistaria in England. Good local displays, large car park, ace cafe.

Date of experience: July 2013
Thank Loughtonian1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013 via mobile

We spent the whole afternoon relaxing on the grounds whilst the kids played happily. Perfect place for a picnic. The park has a lake with ducks, rose garden and cafe and is such a nice peaceful place.
Well worth a visit on a nice day and its free!! :)

Date of experience: August 2013
Thank mipinions
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

Very relaxing and spacious place to walk and spend time having a cup of tea or coffee. Lovely old trees and house to explore. Duck pond and plenty of space for dog walking and playing with children or just walking. Toilet facilities clean.

Date of experience: September 2012
Thank Janis40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews