We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, friendly and quiet.”
Review of The Briarcroft

The Briarcroft
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Briarcroft
Ranked #1 of 10 Goole B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 July 2013 via mobile

We stayed for 4 nights at this lovely little B & B while visiting relatives. Staff friendly and efficient. Rooms clean and quiet. Food very nice too. Would recommend to anyone wanting to stay in the area. Good value for money.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mogwai42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (56)
There are newer reviews for The Briarcroft
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

44 - 50 of 56 reviews

Reviewed 10 May 2013

We stayed here one night as we were looking for a relative which we didn't find. The room was very clean and the breakfast was very good. The stairs to the room were tight as the building is old but well maintained. The staff were great.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Don R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2013

visting family in goole stayed at this hotel for 2 nights the room was very comfotable and the staff very friendly and warm in fact the hilton hotel staff could learn a lot from them .the breakfast was very good lots of choice in cereals and the cooked breakfast was just right and served on hot plate i will gladly go back to this hotel

Room Tip: we stayed in a down stairs twin but the location of the hotel is in a quiet street
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kath t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2012

This was the perfect little hotel for us, it had a clean, good sized room, with all the little extras we werent expecting. It really was exceptionally clean, and this was true thoroughout. From the welcome at Reception, to the Breakfast, the service was exceptional. I really felt that they have done wonders in this B&B. I would recommend to anyone passing through Goole.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wispa29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2012

Really close to town, very clean & tidy. Staff were ever so nice. I wish I had stayed for more than one night and will be going back. Breakfast has to be one of the best I have had and it was served in a really lovely room.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vivienne c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2011

We were visiting friends in the area and this is a nice friendly hotel. Its close to the town, but still in a nice quiet area. The rooms are neat and clean, the staff are helpful and the place just has a relaxed feel to it. Much nicer than big, faceless hotels. Recommended :o)

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Orangewall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2011

I booked my stay and later the same day had to cancel it. There was no refund which I was ok with but the hotel refused to send me a receipt. I have no idea why but this created problems with company expenses.

Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
2  Thank Bus_iness042
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
briarcroft, Owner at The Briarcroft, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2011

The guest made a non-refundable pre-payment booking through a third party online booking agent over which we have little control. However when the guest requested a copy of the receipt we obtained one from the agent and FAXED it to him (our fax log will verify this). We have NEVER refused to supply copies of receipts to anyone. His statement is untrue and therfore violates TRIPADVISOR rules however they have refused to remove it, thus proving how open to abuse their system is.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Goole
0.7 mi away
The Lowther Hotel
The Lowther Hotel
#2 of 3 in Goole
149 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Drake Inn
The Drake Inn
#3 of 3 in Goole
22 reviews
10.3 mi away
Travelodge Hull South Cave
Travelodge Hull South Cave
#2 of 2 in South Cave
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
The Farmhouse Bed and Breakfast
The Farmhouse Bed and Breakfast
#1 of 1 in Rawcliffe Bridge
18 reviews
2.6 mi away
Saltmarshe Hall
Saltmarshe Hall
#1 of 1 in Howden
74 reviews
10.3 mi away
Rudstone Walk
Rudstone Walk
#1 of 1 in South Cave
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Briarcroft? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Briarcroft

Address: 51 Clifton Gardens, Goole DN14 6AR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Goole
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Goole
Price Range: £61 - £69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Briarcroft 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Briarcroft reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Briarcroft Goole, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing