We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!”
Review of The Jenny Wren

The Jenny Wren
Ranked #22 of 74 Restaurants in Goole
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed 3 August 2013 via mobile

Had a steak pie, always have the same wherever I go, all I can say is I have never had one full of so much soft, melt in the mouth stake! Even my home made one doesn't have that much in! Beautiful!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Foodie140
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    6
    0
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
“Friendly quaint village pub with fantastic food”
Reviewed 22 July 2013 via mobile

Great atmosphere, great food, can't fault it. I'd recommend the mixed grill, I also tried a few guest ales I'd not come across locally and they were all well chosen.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BenGooding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
“Great quaint pub in a lovely village”
Reviewed 22 July 2013

The food was fantastic, a really friendly atmosphere and a good selection of guests, can't fault it!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BenGooding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Value for money”
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Absolute lovely cannot believe the amount you get for the price probably best meal v.f.m. wise ever and im 33.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank paxy17979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great food.”
Reviewed 23 June 2013

Friendly service, fantastic food, Sunday lunch was great stuffed now.Roll on Sunday every week they have a great selection of cask ales to compliment the food, it all goes down very well.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carlntracy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Jenny Wren also viewed

Goole, East Riding of Yorkshire
Goole, East Riding of Yorkshire
 
Goole, East Riding of Yorkshire
 
Selby, Selby District
Goole, East Riding of Yorkshire
 

Been to The Jenny Wren? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing