We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Half Moon Reedness”
Review of Half Moon

Half Moon
Ranked #2 of 82 Restaurants in Goole
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: Traditional country gastropub in the heart of a beautiful village. Located on the banks of the river ouse, with a dinning room that seats 50. A large marquee is available for weddings & functions. Large caravan & camping site at the rear, with electrical hook up points, elsan point & on site toilets. Live music in the bar second saturday of every month & pub quiz every sunday evening. Food is served tues to saturday from 5pm & the amazing carvery is serveed form 12 till 3pm on sundays.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very good, warm and friendly welcome, food excellent good selection from menu and specials board. Planning to go again soon.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
2  Thank Sightseer521590
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (277)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 277 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Ten of us all having different meals. Lovely, friendly, helpful waitress and bar staff. Very versatile menu as well. I had Brisket cottage pie, vegetables and gravy. Others had cod and chips, ribeye steak, steak pie, stroganoff, garlic mushrooms, garlic bread..can’t remember them all, and, here we go: lemon cheesecake, ice creams, fruit crumble - portions satisfying and lemon Cheesecake (definitely home made) was slightly tart and sweet (perfect for my palate.) All of us emptied our plates. Definitely my pub of choice and worth 13 miles to get there.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Julie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2018

Excellent meal lovely atmosphere. Made a nice change to have homemade chips and onion rings will definitely be going back

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank j00ls44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2018 via mobile

Food was amazing! Myself personally am a picky eater and struggle to find food I like on a menu but I can't say ididbt have anything to chose from the menu is brilliant they is so much to chose from. Staff is very friendly. Even if you aren't a 'local' the locals treat you as one and are also really friendly. I would definitely recommend. Can't wait to see what the new menu will have on it! Will definitely be returning soon!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Elise F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2018

Moved to Reedness recently and visited bar and restaurant 3 times now and can honestly say foods delicious and service is very good.
Always a polite, warm cosy welcome. Highly recommended

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank Dawn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Half Moon also viewed

Goole, East Riding of Yorkshire
Goole, East Riding of Yorkshire
 
Goole, East Riding of Yorkshire
Howden, East Riding of Yorkshire
 
Goole, East Riding of Yorkshire
 

Been to Half Moon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing