We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay at Goole”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Goole Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Goole
Certificate of Excellence
Basingstoke
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent stay at Goole”
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We stayed 3 nights in this Premier Inn and we were impressed by the friendliness and efficiency of all the staff. The hotel is connected to a very nice restaurant where the meals were well prepared and nicely presented.
The cleanliness of the room was good - we had porridge at breakfast which was well made and smooth. On the last morning we had the full English Breakfast which was very tasty and well presented.
I would definitely recommend this hotel if you are staying in York.
The Wifi could have been slightly more generous - Free WIFi for 30 mins per day is not really enough 1 hour twice per day would have been better.

We went into York and would recommend York Dungeons, even though £15.50 per person.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnnieAptos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    174
    97
    35
    8
    4
See reviews for
90
95
19
68
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

We were up working for. 2 week period and Lisa and all the staff made a hard job so much easier, bedroom was clean staff were possible some of the friendliest I have come across, some of our days started at 3 in morning and staff made toast and coffee available for all the crew not asked for but so appreciated by all, always happy to use Premier Inn for work but this one has topped the bill. Bed comfy tv works and some limited free wifi, highly recommend this Inn

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Phil K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Longfield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We visited the above hotel to take our 82 year old mum back to the house she was evacuated in the 2nd world war which was in Goole. The staff here were so helpful, friendly and couldn't do enough for us or mum. I would really recommend this premier inn and would have no hesitation about going back here.


  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Arrived on Friday for a wedding at a local venue on Saturday - booking taxis? No problem at all, thanks to Trevor, who had also done his utmost to switch our rooms so that we on the same floor - due to my hairdresser and makeup artist (my daughter) being accompanied by her partner. As the hotel was fully booked, he was unable to do so, but my goodness, the man did his best! Exactly what you expect from Premier, a clean, comfortable room, with an excellent and well stocked bathroom and the option to add on breakfast or dinner. I would also add that despite being right next to a motorway, the sound insulation was excellent.

We had breakfast pre-wedding on the Saturday, which was great - plentiful and served with a friendly attitude and good basic ingredients. On checkout on the Sunday morning, Lisa was very pleasant to chat to while I was waiting for the others to sort themselves out. If you are attending an event locally, I'd advise booking early to make sure you can get in - every B&B in the vicinity of Selby/Goole was booked out to either this wedding or another event taking place in the area.

Premier Inn is a "standard" hotel experience, but it was made 5* by the charming and helpful staff. Thank you so much, you were great.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joanna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

I always stay in Premier Inn, its very rare I find a bad one, staff were competent and friendly as usual, room good but light in bathroom was very dim. Kettles still as noisy as ever and take an age to boil. Breakfast very good and freshly cooked, everything available. All in all up to usual Premier Inn standard, but when are you going to provide Free WIFI in the rooms.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Great stay. Will stay again.Staff very helpful and friendly.Good location for us.
disabled room had all the facilities that we needed. The breakfasts were very good.....................................

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roger C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds
Level Contributor
35 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We stayed at this hotel as we were going to a wedding nearby, so the location was great. It was not only great for access to the wedding venue but it was just off the motor with good parking, McDonalds next door, petrol station etc.

As far as the hotel goes, it was very basic for £70, not that I expected it to be the Ritz, but just seemed more like a £40/£50 hotel. Saying that, the staff were excellent and very friendly and helpful.

Breakfast, was expensive, but very good quality and all need to order rather than a buffet. One problem was it took 45 minutes to come. McDonalds next door if you fancied it

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tonyquattro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Goole
1.8 mi away
The Drake Inn
The Drake Inn
#3 of 3 in Goole
16 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Lowther Hotel
The Lowther Hotel
#2 of 3 in Goole
140 reviews
8.5 mi away
Travelodge Doncaster M18/M180 Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.1 mi away
Parsonage Hotel & Spa
Parsonage Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Escrick
965 reviews
4.0 mi away
Saltmarshe Hall
Saltmarshe Hall
#1 of 1 in Howden
64 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Briarcroft
The Briarcroft
#2 of 10 in Goole
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Goole Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Goole Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Goole Hotel
Address: Rawcliffe Road | Airmyn, Goole DN14 8JS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Goole
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Goole
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Goole Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This inland port has a great maritime history and is near the Northern hotspots of York and Leeds ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Goole Hotel Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing