We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All-Round First Class”
Review of Thames House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Gravesend
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Thames House
Ranked #4 of 8 Gravesend B&B and Inns
Reviewed 6 July 2010

We really fell on our feet in choosing Thames House as our place to stay in Gravesend. I’ve stayed there twice now, for our Wedding Anniversary and while relocating to Gravesend. Claire and Andy have worked hard to make both Thames House and the Mission House homes from home. The rooms are extremely comfortable with views over the Thames to Tilbury Fort. Although they are situated close to the bustle of Gravesend Town Centre, the evenings are quiet – if you stay in the Mission House room, you might be lulled to sleep by the sound of the water lapping on the shore. Claire and Andy never intrude on your privacy, but at the same time, they go out of their way to help with anything you might need during your stay, and I am indebted to them both for their kindness and help in our relocation to Gravesend.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clairerom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (35)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 35 of 35 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2010

Top notch high quality accommodation with a warm and friendly atmosphere. The standard of finish to the rooms is superb we were made to feel extremely welcome and the breakfast wonderful. Thank you to both Clare and Andy for giving us a wonderful stay bringing a perfect end to our wedding day.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ethel10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2010

Our stay in thames house was better than home from home! A great location, very comfortable room with great views and a superb breakfast. Claire and andy made us very welcome we would recommend staying here.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cosykizer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2010

My partner and I have just returned from an overnight stay in Mission House. It is obvious that a lot of care and attention has gone into the presentation of the room with lots of special touches and great products in the bathroom. Claire and Andy made us both feel very welcome and cooked us a delicious breakfast. The location and views are fantastic. We would highly recommend staying here!!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spagnolis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kaleu52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JY R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bruno78V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gravesend hotels
0 mi away
The Clarendon Royal Hotel
The Clarendon Royal Hotel
#2 of 8 in Gravesend
167 reviews
2.3 mi away
Best Western Manor Hotel
Best Western Manor Hotel
#1 of 2 in Singlewell
267 reviews
0.9 mi away
Premier Inn Gravesend Central Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Premier Inn Gravesend (A2/Singlewell) Hotel
0.4 mi away
Shamrock Guest House
Shamrock Guest House
#5 of 8 in Gravesend
30 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Overcliffe Hotel
The Overcliffe Hotel
#5 of 5 in Gravesend
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Thames House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Thames House

Address: 29 Royal Pier Road, Gravesend DA12 2BD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Gravesend
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Gravesend
Price Range: £60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Thames House is a grade 2 listed property set on the waterfront in Gravesend Town Centre, offering 4 star quality accommodation. Full English or Continental breakfast is served in the ground floor kitchen. All accommodation is situated upstairs on the second and third floors. We have welcomed many interesting people to stay with us in our home and look forward to welcoming you too. We are currently undergoing some building work, the front of house entrance is not currently as attractive as it might be, internally the building works do not detract from the quality of stay, we hope to have completed the works by November. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Thames House Gravesend, Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing