We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Stay”

Eastcourt Oast Bed and Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Gravesend
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Eastcourt Oast Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 8 Gravesend B&B and Inns
London
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
Reviewed 25 June 2012

We stayed at Eastcourt for the weekend as we were at a wedding just down the road. It’s easy to just book a premier inn but we wanted something a bit better and less impersonal. The House is a really warm and homely property. Both Mary and Ian could not be more welcoming. The breakfast was outstanding. A real treat and I would recommend to anyone. All the Children loved it and would certainly go back there tomorrow.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank skiredcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
6
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2012

stayed here my wife to attend a wedding reception near by mary and ian a wonderful friendly hosts there house is lovely the room clean with everything we needed and if you needed anything it was no trouble the service mary and ian give is second to none you will not get this level of service in a big hotel the price was cheap compaired to any of the local hotels and to finish the breakfast is outstanding. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank danny p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stevenage, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2012

Mary and Ian couldn't have made us more welcome. The rooms were lovely and clean, the setting is really pretty, breakfast was good and hearty. They really looked after us and went out of their way to be helpful. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sinead P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2011

Stayed here when attending a wedding reception close by.
Hosts very friendly and accommodating, even drove us to pick up our car at the wedding venue the next morning to save a cab fare. Good value, especially with the hearty breakfast with home made bread.
There were cheaper chain hotels nearby but you wouldn't get the same welcome or service - would recommend!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lincolnshire, England
Level Contributor
66 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2011

I stayed here regularly whilst working on a project locally and really enjoyed it. Ian and Mary are excellent hosts and do everything they can to make your stay a good one.
There are a number of rooms of different sizes and all are comfortable and very clean. The family room is very large, especially if you are the only one in it. None of the rooms are en-suite but all have basins in them and tea and coffee facilities as well as a small television.

Breakfast is superb although I normally only eat a bowl of cereals, I was occasionally tempted to eat something cooked and it was always very good. Ian does a great Full English Breakfast.

The house is in a very rural location but there is a pub nearby and Gravesend is only minutes away by car and has the full range of eating establishments.
If you do not have a sat-nav, check the directions carefully as the road into the village can be easily missed, I know as I took a couple of attempts to find it first time.

Although only a few minutes from the M2 the location is very quiet and you are certain to get a good night’s sleep.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yorkshireman abroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ludlow
Level Contributor
87 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2011

Stayed for one night last night. Good value, clean room, nice people and super breakfast.

Room Tip: Twin room had no on-suite but bathroom just ouside in the hallway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank julesverne22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2011

Set in an unusually calm and quiet spot this B&B provided us with a very good night's rest and a full english to keep us going for the nest day. Everything was to our heart's content and we highly recommend a stay in this immaculate country retreat!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ColExeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gravesend
2.5 mi away
Premier Inn Gravesend Central Hotel
2.2 mi away
Premier Inn Gravesend (A2/Singlewell) Hotel
2.3 mi away
Best Western Manor Hotel
Best Western Manor Hotel
#1 of 2 in Singlewell
4.0 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
The Inn on the Lake
The Inn on the Lake
#4 of 5 in Gravesend
3.0 of 5 bubbles 470 reviews
7.3 mi away
Campanile Dartford
Campanile Dartford
#7 of 7 in Dartford
3.0 of 5 bubbles 365 reviews
3.7 mi away
Granby Hotel
Granby Hotel
#1 of 1 in Northfleet
4.0 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eastcourt Oast Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eastcourt Oast Bed and Breakfast

Property: Eastcourt Oast Bed and Breakfast
Address: 14 Church Lane | Nr. Chalk, Gravesend DA12 2NL, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Gravesend
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Gravesend
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eastcourt Oast is a comfortable and friendly bed and breakfast nestled in a quiet, rural lane on the outskirts of Gravesend in Kent. The location of the bed and breakfast is ideal for those wanting to wind-down and relax in the open countryside. If yon enjoy history, the towns of Rochester and Chatham are 20minutes away, with London only 17mins away by fast train from Ebbsfleet.A warm welcome awaits you. Prices start from £38. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Eastcourt Oast Bed And Breakfast Gravesend, Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing