We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thai Magic”
Review of Sukhothai

Sukhothai
Ranked #25 of 123 Restaurants in Gravesend
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Thai Magic”
Reviewed 4 February 2014

If you like Thai food this restaurant will not disappoint! With a comprehensive Thai menu to suit every pallet and a chef that will create your dish just to your liking, what more can you ask for? I have been a patron of this establishment for many years and the food and service have been consistently very good. The only item for real improvement in my opinion would be the wine list, which could add considerably to the revenues if chosen and marketed correctly... This ever popular and well presented restaurant definitely deserves to have a larger and more predominant venue, maybe at the end of a pier!?

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kidd2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    24
    6
    1
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gravesend, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“pleasant”
Reviewed 17 December 2013

it was quite nice. we were met and great promptly and the atmosfere inside was very welcoming. the extensive manu range offere something for everybody. delicious noodle dish and prowns that were cooked but not overcooked was one of the best we had in some time. Aimee,our server,also very attentive and friendly,made us feel very welcome.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank marjorie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kent
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Well worth a visit!”
Reviewed 23 November 2013 via mobile

We have just been to the restaurant, please do not listen to any of the negative reviews. We had a wonderful meal. The food was delicious and the service was great too. Will definitely be going back and will also be using their takeaway service too.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank grolschlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Best Thai in town”
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Have been going here for a couple of years now - if you looking for authentic thai food for a reasonable price and service with a smile, I can highly recommend Sukhotai!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Anglo1Belge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent, England
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great girls night out!”
Reviewed 19 October 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our meal at Sukhothai this evening. The service was friendly and helpful and the food was tasty and different from anything we've had out in Gravesend before. Vegetarians are well provided for and the menu covers all meats and fish. A lovely jasmine tea finishes off the meal perfectly. £20 each including wine, starters and rice and noodle to share. Will definitely be back!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ibelongtoguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sukhothai also viewed

Gravesend, Kent
Grays Thurrock, Thurrock
 

Been to Sukhothai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing