We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely surprise”
Review of Sukhothai

Sukhothai
Ranked #23 of 121 Restaurants in Gravesend
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Rochester
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Lovely surprise”
Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

Just popped in for a quick meal before a theatre visit. Never been there before so a bit apprehensive. The staff were welcoming and the food great. Quite reasonably priced too. We were in a hurry but would definitely visit again and spend more time in there next time.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hazel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    24
    6
    1
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gravesend, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great choice”
Reviewed 27 February 2014

arrived here on Valentines and was greatly surpised, food excellent service excellent and very reasonable price.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank joanne k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Was hoping for better”
Reviewed 22 February 2014

I have always eaten thai food but never really craved it. I had a thai two weeks ago in Shoreditch that prompted me to explore the local area. I found the restaurant though trip advisor and ordered the same dishes. Sadly the food was only ok and will not be heading back as there was no comparison with the taste of two weeks ago. I am also dubious of takeaway food when the dishes arrive with clean film over them!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ruddle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Thai Magic”
Reviewed 4 February 2014

If you like Thai food this restaurant will not disappoint! With a comprehensive Thai menu to suit every pallet and a chef that will create your dish just to your liking, what more can you ask for? I have been a patron of this establishment for many years and the food and service have been consistently very good. The only item for real improvement in my opinion would be the wine list, which could add considerably to the revenues if chosen and marketed correctly... This ever popular and well presented restaurant definitely deserves to have a larger and more predominant venue, maybe at the end of a pier!?

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kidd2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gravesend, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“pleasant”
Reviewed 17 December 2013

it was quite nice. we were met and great promptly and the atmosfere inside was very welcoming. the extensive manu range offere something for everybody. delicious noodle dish and prowns that were cooked but not overcooked was one of the best we had in some time. Aimee,our server,also very attentive and friendly,made us feel very welcome.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank marjorie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sukhothai also viewed

 

Been to Sukhothai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing