We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Did the job but have been to better”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Gravesend Central Hotel
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Gravesend
Certificate of Excellence
UK
Level Contributor
62 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
“Did the job but have been to better”
Reviewed 5 January 2014

I am generally a fan of Premier Inn but this one ranks lower down than some I've been to. It just felt a little on the tired side and wasn't as smart as some we've stayed at. It did the job..we just needed a bed for an overnight stop on the way to Ebbsfleet but that was about it.
We had a meal in the restaurant which is next door. I don' t know if they were just really busy but the service was very slow, That said the staff were very friendly and personable.
The location is great for Ebbsfleet. It only took us 10 minutes the next morning, so for that it is ideal, but I wouldn't choose to stay there for a break.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank UkAnnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

334 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    161
    126
    38
    6
    3
See reviews for
119
113
18
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
52 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2013 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights and had quite a few rooms booked for a family wedding in the last weekend of December. From start to finish the customer service was faultless and the staff working there that weekend went above and beyond, the cleaners, the receptionists etc. They were prompt, helpful and efficient. We also found them to be really friendly and personal. The rooms were very clean and everything worked well. We got our rooms for £29 the cheapest rate as we booked early and it was amazing value for money. The restaurant just opposite was really handy and breakfast was good with lots of choice! We had breakfast there on the last day and it was a great end to a great stay. The staff there were also wonderful and efficient. The only complaint is that the rooms are cold and the heating system turns itself off or down after a while so it never gets warm enough.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harvey123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 30 December 2013

This was my first stay at a premier inn hotel and had my doubts but my experience was excellent. Hotel location was ideal, staff were polite and courteous. Above all I had a comfortable sleep and enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herne Bay, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 18 December 2013

Was quite impressed, have stayed in some bad places with good reviews !
Stayed as women on my own but felt very safe and comfortable knowing there was somebody on the front desk 24 hours. It was very quiet all night no banging of doors or furniture moving, clean carpets throughout.



  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herne Bay
Level Contributor
113 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2013 via mobile

We went to a function at the Woodville Halls and stayed here overnight. Fantastic value, great booking service all confirmed by text, as well as being able to book dinner. Lovely efficient service at check in and room perfect with kettle, tea/coffee, hairdryer and toiletries. Extremely quiet location. We had dinner and breakfast at The Woodlands Beefeater next to hotel and it was perfect. Excellent food and service. We needed to eat in an hour and a half due to taxi arriving and the staff were brilliant and delivered exactly that. Would definitely stay again fantastic value for money thank you to all the staff

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank lisylouHerneBay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
1 review
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Good stay, no problem at all. Good welcome,room and bathroom are clean as usual with this chain of hotels. It is quiet. Hotel is well located and have nice restaurant closeby where we had two dinners. City center is at walking distance. .



  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeannot R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henley-on-Thames, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013 via mobile

Ideal for a family stay or business trip. Clean and tidy inside. Shower and beds ok. Decent value and friendly receptionist. No complaints at all considering the price. Would use this hotel again if staying nearby.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bobd606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gravesend
1.6 mi away
Premier Inn Gravesend (A2/Singlewell) Hotel
2.7 mi away
The Inn on the Lake
The Inn on the Lake
#4 of 5 in Gravesend
3.0 of 5 bubbles 469 reviews
1.6 mi away
Best Western Manor Hotel
Best Western Manor Hotel
#1 of 2 in Singlewell
4.0 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Overcliffe Hotel
The Overcliffe Hotel
#5 of 5 in Gravesend
3.0 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
1.4 mi away
Granby Hotel
Granby Hotel
#1 of 1 in Northfleet
4.0 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
5.6 mi away
Premier Inn Dartford
Premier Inn Dartford
#2 of 7 in Dartford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Gravesend Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Gravesend Central Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Gravesend Central Hotel
Address: Wrotham Road, Gravesend DA11 7LF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Gravesend
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Gravesend
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Gravesend Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A family friendly hotel, located next to a peaceful park just outside of Gravesend town centre. Our hotel has several different types of room including 3 disabled rooms, one of which includes a wet room. We also have access to a meeting room; please contact hotel for information. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Gravesend Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Gravesend Central Hotel Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing