We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Well worth the price” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Gravesend Central Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Gravesend Central Hotel
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Gravesend
Certificate of Excellence
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Well worth the price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2014

Stayed here 3 nights. Rooms were as to be expected, large and comfy. We had continental breakfast in the adjoining restaurant. Can recommend the porridge to which I added both dried and fresh fruit. Plenty of parking at the hotel although we didn't have a car with us. About a mile from the station so not far to walk.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Helpful?
Thank mo c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    142
    112
    31
    5
    3
See reviews for
98
103
15
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Essex
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2014

We stayed here on a Sunday night as we were getting the Eurostar from Ebbsfleet the following morning. Perfectly located for the station, less than a 10 minute drive away. The hotel itself is set in a nice quiet residential location and the room was clean and comfortable. We had dinner and breakfast in the Beefeater next door and the food and service was good both times. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pilchard55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
29 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2014

I stayed at the Premier Inn Gravesend Central for 2 nights on 28th & 29th December 2013.
We were allocated room 14 on the Ground floor,
At the check in desk the staff were very helpful and it only took seconds to check in as we had made reservations online.
The room was spacious clean and it had double bed and a single bed. Coffee/Tea maknig facilities were good and well stocked. The bathhroom was clean and everything functioned 100%.

The bed mattresses were firm and pillows were soft and sleep was great!!!

On site there is Beefeater restaurant where breakfast is served and also lunch/dinner menus offer variety of foods you expect but vegetarian options are also available, We had lunch at the
Restaurant and it was good value and had reasonable price.
There is also Pub is on the same site i

Premier Inn and Restuarant has veery spacious FREE car park for hotels guests and eatery customers.

Over all good postive stay at this Premier Inn. It has good location close to cebtre of the Town,

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are quieter, Ground floor rooms if you have difficulty climbing stairs,
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hartej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
54 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2014

I am generally a fan of Premier Inn but this one ranks lower down than some I've been to. It just felt a little on the tired side and wasn't as smart as some we've stayed at. It did the job..we just needed a bed for an overnight stop on the way to Ebbsfleet but that was about it.
We had a meal in the restaurant which is next door. I don' t know if they were just really busy but the service was very slow, That said the staff were very friendly and personable.
The location is great for Ebbsfleet. It only took us 10 minutes the next morning, so for that it is ideal, but I wouldn't choose to stay there for a break.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank UkAnnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
51 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2013 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights and had quite a few rooms booked for a family wedding in the last weekend of December. From start to finish the customer service was faultless and the staff working there that weekend went above and beyond, the cleaners, the receptionists etc. They were prompt, helpful and efficient. We also found them to be really friendly and personal. The rooms were very clean and everything worked well. We got our rooms for £29 the cheapest rate as we booked early and it was amazing value for money. The restaurant just opposite was really handy and breakfast was good with lots of choice! We had breakfast there on the last day and it was a great end to a great stay. The staff there were also wonderful and efficient. The only complaint is that the rooms are cold and the heating system turns itself off or down after a while so it never gets warm enough.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Harvey123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2013

This was my first stay at a premier inn hotel and had my doubts but my experience was excellent. Hotel location was ideal, staff were polite and courteous. Above all I had a comfortable sleep and enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Helpful?
Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herne Bay, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2013

Was quite impressed, have stayed in some bad places with good reviews !
Stayed as women on my own but felt very safe and comfortable knowing there was somebody on the front desk 24 hours. It was very quiet all night no banging of doors or furniture moving, clean carpets throughout.



  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Helpful?
Thank Ann G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gravesend
1.6 mi away
Premier Inn Gravesend (A2/Singlewell) Hotel
1.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Manor Hotel
BEST WESTERN Manor Hotel
#1 of 2 in Singlewell
4.0 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Inn on the Lake
The Inn on the Lake
#4 of 5 in Gravesend
3.0 of 5 bubbles 425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
The Granby Hotel
The Granby Hotel
#1 of 1 in Northfleet
4.0 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
6.1 mi away
Premier Inn Rochester Hotel
4.9 mi away
Campanile Dartford
Campanile Dartford
#6 of 7 in Dartford
3.0 of 5 bubbles 349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Gravesend Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Gravesend Central Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Gravesend Central Hotel
Address: Wrotham Road, Gravesend DA11 7LF, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Gravesend
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Gravesend
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Gravesend Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A family friendly hotel, located next to a peaceful park just outside of Gravesend town centre. Our hotel has several different types of room including 3 disabled rooms, one of which includes a wet room. We also have access to a meeting room; please contact hotel for information. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Gravesend Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Gravesend Central Hotel Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing