We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff, nice and quiet too!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Gravesend Central Hotel
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Gravesend
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Room was lovely and clean, just had to ask for extra towel as they were two of us staying! Receptionist was very nice on Friday evening. Great night's sleep. Breakfast was lovely - the door is very stiff going into the restaurant and we would've loved to have known that instead of wrestling with it and standing outside like lemons before eventually going back to reception for help! That was a minor niggle though as everything else was good. South African waiter was very polite and helpful at breakfast. We got a great deal too so very happy!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SharonM72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (371)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

263 - 269 of 371 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2014

This Premier Inn is nearly up to the standards of other Premiers we have stayed in. Staff friendly and helpful, room clean and bed comfy. What more do you want for a good nights sleep. However, the breakfast in the attached pub was a disappointment. We had a train to catch and were surprised at how long we had to wait for our cooked breakfast, which wasn't amazing when it did arrive. The bacon looked a bit off colour and the fried egg looked more poached than fried!. Note, if you are in a hurry, order it as soon as you arrive. We chose to eat in the pub as well. Food OK, but in the bar tables (and the bar) needed clearing (and cleaning), and the barmaid was more concerned with talking to her friends then serving us, even though they were really busy. A nice young man came to our rescue and also seemed to be the only one serving and clearing. However, this hotel is very convenient for Ebbsfleet. And it is a budget hotel!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annieb_wales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

We have stayed in many Premier Inns in the past, this one did not disappoint.
Comfy beds. lovely steak at beefeater. friendly staff and the breakfast was great. Cannot fault Premier Inns at all. Have stayed at five star hotels in London before but this is just as good. Meal deal for Breakfast and dinner is well worth the money.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sally C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

I stayed here before taking the Eurostar at Ebbsfleet, I arrived very late, the staff were kind and courteous, I was given printed directions for the journey from the hotel to Ebbsfleet. Room very clean and quiet. Evening meal and breakfast at adjacent Beefeater excellent value. Beefeater staff friendly and helpful after a tiring day.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 845CeeKay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

We arrived late, simply to get a good night's sleep before an early morning Eurostar train at Ebbsfleet - only 10 minutes away by car; otherwise the location has nothing to recommend it. No need to have breakfast here as the Cafe Nero at Ebbsfleet station is pretty good. Will do this again - more civilised than the scrum at St Pancras. Our room was basic, clean, quiet and comfortable. We parked right outside the reception. The welcome was very friendly. We booked well in advance on-line - can't fault it for the price - £35!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

Usually stay in PI but I would avoid this one (which is attached to a Beefeater)
Standard PI room (good) but not enough towels provided for both rooms I booked. Is this policy? Had to ask at reception (a long walk) as there's no in house phone.
The worse breakfast ever. If you like your bacon to taste of last night's steak then this is the place for you. Inedible. Also, it's not like many other PI I've stayed at as you order breakfast rather than stroll up and help yourself which is what I prefer.
Staff excellent, though.
It was Friday night at a very, very busy Beefeater. I couldn't really recommend that experience.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ROBERTBARGOED
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014

I'm a local and use this hotel to stay when visiting family in Istead Rise (10min drive away) so know the area really well. The hotel fits my needs for when I fly in from the states and stay a night or two before heading off to the west country. Compared with other budget hotels, this hotel easily out performs others like Travelodge. The rooms are fairly basic but have what you need and are always clean and comfortable. The area is great for Ebbsfleet International Station or halfway house between London and Dover. If you can't get in this hotel there is another Premier Inn by the A2 about 5 min drive. Both are similar but I choose this one as quieter than the A2 location.

Prices are a bargain if you get the 29 pound rate. Even 50 pound is not bad but at 80 plus it doesnt seem a good deal. I recommend you always try to book early as possible.

Rooms can get a little warm in the summer on a hot day. There is no aircon but the windows open and they seem to provide fans. Not perfect but I prefer to stay here a million times more than any bed and breakfast place, rip off hotel or below par Travelodge.

Room Tip: Ask for a ground room. There is no lift.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank russelhowes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gravesend
2.7 mi away
The Inn on the Lake
The Inn on the Lake
#1 of 1 in Shorne
537 reviews
1.6 mi away
Best Western Manor Hotel
Best Western Manor Hotel
#1 of 2 in Singlewell
258 reviews
5.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express London - Dartford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Travelodge Dartford
Travelodge Dartford
#6 of 7 in Dartford
214 reviews
5.0 mi away
Campanile Dartford
Campanile Dartford
#7 of 7 in Dartford
389 reviews
7.0 mi away
Mercure Dartford Brands Hatch Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Gravesend Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Gravesend Central Hotel

Address: Wrotham Road, Gravesend DA11 7LF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Gravesend
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Gravesend
Price Range: £47 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Gravesend Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A family friendly hotel, located next to a peaceful park just outside of Gravesend town centre. Our hotel has several different types of room including 3 disabled rooms, one of which includes a wet room. We also have access to a meeting room; please contact hotel for information. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, TripOnline SA and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Gravesend Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Gravesend Central Hotel Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing