We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Gravesend Central Hotel
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Gravesend
Certificate of Excellence
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Comfortable stay”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Myself and my Husband stayed here recently for one night before travelling on to Ebbsfleet international station. The hotel is in a excellent location for Ebbsfleet international station, being only a few minutes drive away. We found the Receptionist at check-in to be very friendly and efficient. Our room was of a decent size, very clean and with all mod cons. We were very grateful that a large fan was placed in our room as it had no air con, the fan was very much needed! We both had a good night's sleep here and we found the hotel to be quiet. Excellent value at only £29.00 for the night. The only downside, and this is the same with all Premier Inn's is that they only offer 30 minutes free wifi per day. We feel that in this modern age this should perhaps be unlimited?

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DisneyFan1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicky H, Manager at Premier Inn Gravesend Central Hotel, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Thank you for your lovely comments. I am so glad that you had an enjoyable stay with us and found that everything was what you expected. The hotel is in good location to Ebbsfleet. All your feedback will be passed back to my team. Thank you once again for all your comments and I hope to see you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

350 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    169
    131
    41
    6
    3
See reviews for
122
122
19
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leighton Buzzard
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

My wife,I and another couple stayed one night whilst going to local wedding.The rooms were clean tidy,beds comfortable,all facilities worked.
A good basic hotel,ideal for overnight stay.Reception staff helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grahamm96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicky H, Manager at Premier Inn Gravesend Central Hotel, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Thank you so much for your lovely comments. Your feedback goes a long way. We always try to be helpful and accommodating to our guest's needs. We hope to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ledbury, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Very clean, welcoming, children welcomed and treated as people, good food at hotel. A fan was supplied to help cope with the heat. Only complaint was that we found a few biscuit wrappers under the beds which were not ours. Suggested the cleaners look under beds when the room is vacated (better than a pair of pants under the bed in a rival chain of hotels - never gone back again!)

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicky H, Manager at Premier Inn Gravesend Central Hotel, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback. It is really appreciated. All your comments have been passed back to the team. Hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halesowen, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

After experiencing the sheer hell of staying at the Premier Inn in Bradford 12 months ago it has taken me this long to book with Premier Inn, this time in the Premier Inn in Gravesend. Fear the worst I was pleasantly surprised. I was with my wife and 2 children (1 and 4 years old), the staff were very friendly, helped with the doors and luggage, the room was modern clean with good beds and quiet. OK its not the Ritz in London but for value for money it was an excellent stay. Rooms were cleaned on time with very friendly cleaning staff. OK I would be nit picking to say that the TV had bad reception and that it could have been a bit bigger. Now if only they could do the same to the Bradford one and I would have booked with Premier Inn more often. Big thank you to all the staff for making our stay such a great experience.

Room Tip: We were on the ground floor at the end of the corridor which made for a nice quiet stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pete G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicky H, Manager at Premier Inn Gravesend Central Hotel, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Than you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests have a lovely stay. Thank you for your feedback and all your appreciation and comments will be passed to the team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newton Abbot, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Used before cycling to London. Small walk from town with a nice pub in front of hotel. Clean tidy and cheap. The staff were fantastic, allowing us to keep bikes in room and even going as far as to change our rooms to easy access ground floor ones.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christopher L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicky H, Manager at Premier Inn Gravesend Central Hotel, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Than you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests have a lovely stay. Thank you for your feedback and all your appreciation and comments will be passed to the team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shoal bay
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We booked in to the Premier Inn on 12th June after arriving very weary having flown in to Southend-on-Sea and driving around the Thames for our first night in UK.

At £86 not including brekkie it was certainly not cheap!

The room was quite large, but only had one bath towel when we arrived, and did not provide the usual shower gel or soap, shampoo (or bikkies to go with our coffee, which were provided in many cheaper hotels we stayed in!).

Wifi was only free for the first 1/2 hour, then £3/24 hours. This is not expensive, but was the only accommodation we stayed in, in nearly 7 weeks, that did not provide free Wifi!

Breakfast was an additional £17.50, bringing the total to £103.50 (around $200 Australian) ... a lot of money for a pretty average hotel :(

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bobnmas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicky H, Manager at Premier Inn Gravesend Central Hotel, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Thank you for leaving us much appreciated feedback. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. Your comments have been taken on board and your feedback is very much appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

This is a good Premier Inn. It is very well situated, within easy walking distance of the town, and right next to a park. On the down-side, the Beefeater restaurant is mediocre. Poor service and a boring menu. And despite booking months in advance, we only achieved the £29 rate on one of our five nights.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WineFoodMusicLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicky H, Manager at Premier Inn Gravesend Central Hotel, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Thank you for your feedback on your stay. I am glad that you found that the hotel was situated in a good location of your stay with easy walking distance to the town centre. Your comments have been passed on to the restaurant regarding your meal.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gravesend
1.6 mi away
Best Western Manor Hotel
Best Western Manor Hotel
#1 of 2 in Singlewell
244 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Inn on the Lake
The Inn on the Lake
#4 of 5 in Gravesend
490 reviews
1.4 mi away
Granby Hotel
Granby Hotel
#1 of 1 in Northfleet
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Overcliffe Hotel
The Overcliffe Hotel
#5 of 5 in Gravesend
55 reviews
5.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Dartford Bridge
5.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express London - Dartford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Gravesend Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Gravesend Central Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Gravesend Central Hotel
Address: Wrotham Road, Gravesend DA11 7LF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Gravesend
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Gravesend
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Gravesend Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A family friendly hotel, located next to a peaceful park just outside of Gravesend town centre. Our hotel has several different types of room including 3 disabled rooms, one of which includes a wet room. We also have access to a meeting room; please contact hotel for information. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn Gravesend Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Gravesend Central Hotel Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing