We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Hotel .....but”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of The Bridge Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Bridge Hotel
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Greenford
Certificate of Excellence
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel .....but”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2012

We were a group of 10 staying at the hotel and found it clean, tidy, friendly with nice rooms and ambience. However after having an evening meal we were told that the bar would close at 11.15 prompt, which it did. We understood this although we werent too happy as we were residents after all. We were told we could take our drinks into the lounge which we did, but then at 11.45 we were told that the lounge was closing, when asked where we could go we were told to our rooms.
We were a quiet group enjoying a drink and to be told that we had to go to bed at 11.45 was frankly ridiculous. So be warned folks .........you will be sent to your rooms at 11.45.......and not read a bedtime story!!!!!!!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cardiffcitymad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    89
    106
    49
    17
    12
See reviews for
37
90
17
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

Have stayed at the bridge hotel 3 times now and every time is excellent, staff are attentive polite, rooms are clean and spaciius, breakfast is everything you could ask for. highly recommend you stay there.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Treza1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pieve emanuele
Level Contributor
455 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 232 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2012

I chose this hotel due to parking area for my new car and easily to reach.
I found both of these wishes.
This hotel has a very large rooms, not noisy during the night and has nice pub restaurant where you can have a good choice of beer and food.
I reccomend you the national English food: fish and chips with a dry beer.
This choice is offered in a very geneorous portion and the chips are not "oiled".
Finally all the staff is friendly and help you about your needs.
Good for job
The rate of the room ( 88,00 Pounds ) is in line with the hotels in London

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BOSS03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2012

We stayed here in NYE as we wanted to go watch the fireworks in central London.

Easy to find, free parking and managed to check in early. Staff were friendly and polite.

Rooms were excellent, very clean and a huge bed! Tea/coffe facilities and if you wanted more reception provided it.

Only 7minute walk to Greenford Tube station and got on the district line straight to Leicster Square which took about 25minutes.

We ate dinner in the bar- huge starters and reasonable price. Same with the main courses. However Breakfast was to be desired! Similar comments regarding it really, general lack of care regarding preparation. A shame really as the Resturant has clearly just be done up!

Overall great place just find somewhere else to eat.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hayley_Funnell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2011

I am a regular visitor to this hotel and have been visiting once a week for that last 8 months.

In general I would concur with the comments made. The hotel is good value and the staff are friendly.

I am writing this in the hope that the management read it as the restuarant is deteriorating in quality.
The restuarant has recently been done up and the emphasis is more on a grill type menu.

The last few weeks in my opinion have seen a decline in the food quality and service. I have seen more and more recently people complaining about their meals and service. My experience has been that I have waited 45 minutes for a meal, the vegtables have been destroyed to the point of being inedible.Staff aren't aware of things going on around them. People wait to be seated for 5 -6 minutes. They dont seem to understand simple service tips like, what the soup of the day is or to bring finger bowls for certain dishes.

The other night two parties complained about their meals and the service but the staff didnt seem to understand the implications of this other than knock a bit off the bill,or give out free deserts.

Unfortunately the position of the hotel means that you are pretty committed to eating there, otherwise I would be giving the restuarant a miss until the quality improves.

Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank BZDAVEY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
92 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2011

A good hotel with great staff. all the staff we encountered from the receptionist to the bar and restaurant were incredibly friendly and really helpful. and made for a good atmosphere.
Stayed at hotel for one night for Rugby League International at nearby Wembley. Picked the hotel from trip advisor as it had been recommended for getting to the ground. Was not disappointed as pointed out in earlier reviews the bus (92) departs from just over the road and drops off directly in front of the stadium. Please note that this service is redirected away from the stadium when matches are finishing to avoid congestion, as such a short walk is required to Wembley high street to get on the same bus
The hotel was easy to find and you could actually see it on exiting the dual carriageway.
The hotel itself was very impressive, the price was fantastic for a weekend London hotel break. Rooms were very clean with both a shower and bath and a modern flat screen television.
The rooms were immaculately clean and were a fair size.
We ate at the restaurant and was happy with the standard of food as well as the price which was about the same price as we pay in Yorkshire. The bar had a lot of character and a good selection of Younger s beers and quality draft lagers including the Belgian Leffe.
WILL return

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wildcats8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Randalstown, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2011

I have stayed in the Bridge many times in the past mostly because there is a crowd of us and we have friends who live in the area so it makes a good base. I stayed the weekend 3/4 September. There was 8 of us in the party, the check in was fine we were early but the receptionist got us into our room early which was a good bonus. The rooms were well presented and air conditioned which was great, they all had a flat screen TV and tea and coffee making facilites. The bathroom and shower were great. We were booked in on a bed and breakfast basis but if it works out cheaper give breakfast a miss, very bland with half cooked sauages there is a cafe 400 meters away which is fantastic and very reasonable. My main gripe about this stay is we asked reception if they would check us in online for our return flight to Belfast we were swiftly refused saying they had no internet connection to do this which I find incredible and very disappointing. I will stay at the Bridge again which is a good location for Wembley and connections via greenford station for getting into London, but hopefully the customer service and focus will have improved by then.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jachep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greenford
1.0 mi away
Premier Inn London Greenford Hotel
2.2 mi away
The Fox & Goose Hotel
The Fox & Goose Hotel
#194 of 1,088 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 787 reviews
10.8 mi away
The Bridge Hotel
The Bridge Hotel
#610 of 1,088 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Boston Manor Hotel
Boston Manor Hotel
#732 of 1,088 in London
3.0 of 5 bubbles 285 reviews
2.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel London Ealing
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn London - Wembley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bridge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bridge Hotel

Property: The Bridge Hotel
Address: Western Avenue, Greenford UB6 8ST, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Greenford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Greenford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Bridge Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Bridge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bridge Hotel Greenford
The Bridge Hotel Greenford, Greater London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing