We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to stay!!”
Review of The Bridge Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Bridge Hotel
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Greenford
Vrysoulles, Cyprus
Level Contributor
55 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great Place to stay!!”
Reviewed 8 April 2012

this hotel is in a lovely location with tubes and bus routes into London centre!! we always stay here for over night visits to the parent in laws but this time we stayed for 3 nights! we had a lovely spacious room with a extra bed and a cot in and there was still loads of room for the kids to run around Just a shame that its a shower and no bath! :-(my kids don't really like showers, they much prefer a bath! Our room is clean, with lovely decor, bed is super comfy bed just small pillows for a large king size bed!

Our room is right above the pub and and nearest to the the A40 and we never got woken up by any traffic and u couldn't really hear it unless u was looking out the window!! and u couldn't hear the pub below!!

Breakfast was lovely on all 3 morning's with a great selection of pastries and hot food, just shame they like to send out gooey eggs and i like my eggs cooked! but once i said i like my eggs cooked they come out lovely! we only had dessert's and started from the dinner menu which we eat in our room the ice was yummy but my hubby wasn't to keen on his Chocolate Fondant was a little small for the amount of money!

All member's of staff are really polite and helpful and always smiling! we asked for more hot chocolate cos we like it and there was enough for us 2 have 2 each and lots of biscuits! :-)

would and will recommend this hotel to any of my friends or family looking at staying around the area!

Room Tip: if you are staying with kids ask for room 224!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsJackieDaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    92
    109
    53
    17
    14
See reviews for
40
95
17
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2012

At first glance an uninspiring pub under the A40. Don't be misled a little gem away from the usual chains. Clean rooms friendly staff, free wireless and an excellent bar with well kept beer. The restaurant serves good value if a little simple food that is tasty and quick. All the staff were quick to help, a real home away from home. Would recommend to any traveller for business or pleasure, 10 min walk from tube and an easy trip into central London.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chesterley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lanarkshire
Level Contributor
96 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2012

I used this hotel for a business trip in London and frankly its over priced for what it is, the rooms are tired as are the carpets throughout the building, some are so bad that they are thread bare especially in the bar where you can actually see the wooden flooring through them. The hotel appears like an old Travel Inn from the outside, the double glazing needs renewed as it doesn't keep out any sound or wind for that matter as you could feel the cold air whistle through the frame if you stood close to it. The bad attitude and "I no understand" look from reception doesn't help either. I checked in on the Sunday and was told that they couldn't accept my debit card OR if they did that they would have to charge the whole duration to the card on check in. I checked this and it only states a token charge of £30 would be applied initially not the outright stay amount. Then there the sarcastic "Have a nice day" from one followed by "Hope you enjoy your stay with us" from the other followed by giggling as you're a good bit down the hall . Strangely enough the food was better during the day than in the evening, make sure when ordering that your instructions are crisp and clear otherwise that "I no understand" look appears again, but they understood at the time of order as I saw them write it down and tap a touch screen - so what went wrong?? To be honest a mediocre stay, not the best, not the worst, but I wouldn't go recommending it - only if I was stuck for accommodation.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HiltzTheCoolerKing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wales
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2012

If you're looking for a traditional pub/inn then they don't come much better than this and it's great to see that Well's & Youngs have lovingly restored this hotel to it's former glory.

Having stayed here previously the standards have been maintained and as London prices go then this place represents exceptionally good value for money.

The hotel rooms are very well presented and clean with unbelievably comfy beds ensuring a relaxing nights sleep and the usual facilities such as TV,tea & coffee making facilities,air-conditioning were all present.

The range of cuisine offered was a litte restricted but was cooked to a high standard and plenty of it too...breakfast is included in the room price and again it was beautifully cooked.

For those of us that enjoy traditional ales then you are in for a treat as Young's are one of London's oldest brewers and that certainly reflects in the quality of the beer they produce...real quality stuff that is a joy to drink in ambient surroundings with a fabulous
curved bar and log fires that just scream out take your time and enjoy the moment.

I don't like to let on how good this place is but if you've found this review then well done..just keep the secret between ourselves!

All in all I can highly recommend this establishment and you certainly won't be disappointed staying here.....the only downside that we encountered was a recent change in bar opening hours and there are now no concessions for residents who might fancy a nightcap outside of normal hours although the hotel literature does state otherwise.
Apparently this change in policy resulted from the Christmas Tree incident according to the
duty manager who did not elaborate any further on the subject.....I'm still trying to find out what exactly happened but not had any joy as of yet....if anyone out there can shed any light on this then let us know as we all left the hotel the following morning rather intruiged to say the least!

I've given this hotel a 4 star review...it would of been 5 stars had we been allowed a nightcap but it wasn't to be on this occasion.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank welshwizard68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2012

We were a group of 10 staying at the hotel and found it clean, tidy, friendly with nice rooms and ambience. However after having an evening meal we were told that the bar would close at 11.15 prompt, which it did. We understood this although we werent too happy as we were residents after all. We were told we could take our drinks into the lounge which we did, but then at 11.45 we were told that the lounge was closing, when asked where we could go we were told to our rooms.
We were a quiet group enjoying a drink and to be told that we had to go to bed at 11.45 was frankly ridiculous. So be warned folks .........you will be sent to your rooms at 11.45.......and not read a bedtime story!!!!!!!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cardiffcitymad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2012

Have stayed at the bridge hotel 3 times now and every time is excellent, staff are attentive polite, rooms are clean and spaciius, breakfast is everything you could ask for. highly recommend you stay there.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Treza1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pieve emanuele
Level Contributor
474 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 236 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2012

I chose this hotel due to parking area for my new car and easily to reach.
I found both of these wishes.
This hotel has a very large rooms, not noisy during the night and has nice pub restaurant where you can have a good choice of beer and food.
I reccomend you the national English food: fish and chips with a dry beer.
This choice is offered in a very geneorous portion and the chips are not "oiled".
Finally all the staff is friendly and help you about your needs.
Good for job
The rate of the room ( 88,00 Pounds ) is in line with the hotels in London

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BOSS03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greenford
1.0 mi away
Premier Inn London Greenford Hotel
2.2 mi away
The Fox & Goose Hotel
The Fox & Goose Hotel
#201 of 1,067 in London
857 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hilton London Wembley
Hilton London Wembley
#3 of 11 in Wembley
2,596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.8 mi away
The Bridge Hotel
The Bridge Hotel
#628 of 1,067 in London
564 reviews
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express London - Ealing
2.2 mi away
Premier by Eurotraveller Hotel, Harrow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bridge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bridge Hotel

Property: The Bridge Hotel
Address: Western Avenue, Greenford UB6 8ST, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Greenford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Greenford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Bridge Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your The Bridge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bridge Hotel Greenford
The Bridge Hotel Greenford, Greater London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing