We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”
Review of The Bridge Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Bridge Hotel
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Greenford
Reviewed 24 June 2013 via mobile

Every time I go to London I stay at the Bridge Hotel. It's a friendly hotel and the staff on reception are always happy to help with anything you need and make you feel welcome. It has a nice bar and the food is good especially the cooked breakfast. Great transport links too.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank t30cudd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (315)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

245 - 251 of 315 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2013

I attended a function at this hotel. The food and the service were excellent. The staff were very courteous, and accommodating (They kept my starter even though I was detained and turned up late). I would definitely recommend the hotel for a function.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nnif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2013

fabulous stay, clean comfortable rooms with massive beds and even an iron and ironing board , food delicious, the burgers were home made and portion sizes good, staff very friendly, only 1 thing would make it better - home made chips!On a busy road but beer garden lovely and good sound insulation when inside so not a problem, thanks everyone.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Angela499567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2013

We spent one night in The Bridge Hotel after visiting a concert in downtown London. First impression was very positive and friendly. Rooms have a nice size and are modern and friendly. Tube and train connections are good but unfortunately I got ill that night and felt so weak that in the end we took a pre-ordered taxi back to the hotel (which was about 15 min to drive from the Royal Albert Hall and 35 Pounds expensive). The hotel is situated directly at a very busy roundabout in Greenford and the rooms facing the road could be loud. Our room faced the back yard and we had no problem with noise whatsoever. The hotel staff were friendly and the hotel was clean (the only downside being a very mouldy rubber seal and dated head in the shower) and has a really nice atmosphere. Beds acceptable and and of decent comfort. And certainly the value for money was very good. There were disappointments however: a) the telephone line was not working so in the morning we could not report that b) we were only given one set of towels and wanted breakfast to our room. C) as a result and due to my illness we came down for breakfast late (15 min) and there was no way we would receive anything but a cup of coffee. I was very poorly and asked for a piece of toast only - which I was refused. I have worked in the hotel business for a while myself and know how easy it would have been to organize a piece of toast at anytime for a guest who is feeling poorly. So despite the friendly appearance I felt that there was a bit of a lack in regards to the human touch and flexibility. Not sure whether I want to go back.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susanne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2013 via mobile

Stayed at the hotel for one night and was presently surprised, it was reasonably modern and clean in the room but the hotel was period in nature and the blend was acceptable. The big thing was how friendly and helpful the staff were, without exception. The food was nice and basic that isn't a criticism the portions were large and it did exactly what it said on the tin.
To get to Wembley we parked in the free hotel carpark and left the car there, straight across the road is the number 92 bus stop it cost £2.40 each to get to Wembley the bus runs every 10 minutes but the real deal was on the return journey when we got back to the hotel before most people got out of Wembley's carpark

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Logical1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2013 via mobile

I stayed in the Bridge hotel for around 6 weeks. I was working in the wembley area and found the hotel wasn't too far away and was easily accessible. The staff were friendly and the 24 hour reception was ideal for our night shifts. The breakfast selection in the morning had a good variety and the tea and coffee facilities were great! Our rooms were cleaned very frequently and I couldn't fault the place! There's a garage next door where you can pick up your papers and other needs. All round good hotel!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ben F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2013

Having read a previous review on how awful the food was, i was dreading my stay at the Bridge, which had already been booked and paid for. I have to say, i was delighted with the Bridge. The newly re-furbished windows kept the sound of traffic out completely, the staff were friendly and very obliging, and nothing seemed to be too much trouble. The food was outstanding - the best i have eaten in ANY hotel in the London area, and the service in their restuarant, and the bar and lounge area, was without fault. I would highly recommend the Bridge Hotel to anybody wanting exceptional value for money and a more than pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hilton D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greenford
1 mi away
Premier Inn London Greenford Hotel
2.7 mi away
Hotel 55
Hotel 55
#431 of 1,078 in London
410 reviews
2.7 mi away
Mehfil Hotel
Mehfil Hotel
#1 of 1 in Southall
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
The Fox & Goose Hotel
The Fox & Goose Hotel
#217 of 1,078 in London
1,065 reviews
3.7 mi away
Urban Villa Hotel
Urban Villa Hotel
#1 of 7 in Brentford
421 reviews
2.3 mi away
Travelodge London Ealing Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bridge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bridge Hotel

Address: Western Avenue, Greenford, Ealing UB6 8ST, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Ealing > Greenford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Greenford
Price Range: £57 - £103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Bridge Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Evoline ltd and Ebookers so you can book your The Bridge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bridge Hotel Greenford
The Bridge Hotel Greenford, Greater London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing