We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FRONT HOUSE STAFF ATTITUDE !”
Review of The Bridge Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Bridge Hotel
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Greenford
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“FRONT HOUSE STAFF ATTITUDE !”
Reviewed 8 December 2013

Me and my partner have used this hotel in the past a few times in the past, as it is at a convenient place for us.
Unfortunately our last visit is where we were booked for the 7th Dec. 2013 where we booked online. To our great disappointment when we arrived to check in as we normally do, we asked to extend our check out time ..... Well we had done this in all honestly normally the following morning !
The receptionist an elderly lady with blonde hair and glasses made us aware that we could extend from 11am until 1pm for £20 extra. Which was fine as we had asked for this, the problems started when i raised the fact that we had never previously been told or either charged for this service. The dear lady with an attitude started going on that this should have not been the case and that she would have to look into the fact why and who didn't charge us. To add insult to injury the receptionist that we now believe to be a lady named Karen , gave a dirty smirk at us, by now my partner was upset to receive such a unprofessional gesture from an establishment where we have spent a great deal of cash both in the hotel and the restaurant & bar. As things started to heat up a manager by the name of George we believe came on the scene, now what a difference in attitude . He was a professional with some compassion for the hotel ! We were almost convinced by now to stay on, when the rude lady now started to basically laugh in my face saying that we should review the CCTV, to which i agreed and wanted to be viewed there at that present time, she then just threw her pen and shaken her head..... That was it for me...... Now another manager turned up to hear the story.... She was a Scottish lady..... To our disgust she took side with the lady so i calmly said if the lady who started the commotions were a man i would loved her to have been a man, through my dis-pear i would have pulled her over the counter, the rude arrogant person. She is a very poor ambassador in my opinion and has lost our custom, and our friends !

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sav k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    96
    112
    54
    17
    15
See reviews for
41
100
18
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Salmiyah, Kuwait
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2013

The hotel was quite near, walking distance from the greenford station...
the rooms were very spacious, clean ...bathrooms were good too...
kettle, tea/coffee, iron with the stand was all provided (not the case with many other hotels we stayed in and with the price to offer)...

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Farid_taj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wiltshire
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013 via mobile

Conveniently located. Friendly staff. I sleep with ear plugs so wasn't disturbed and OH didn't complain. Bed large and comfortable but soft. Room showing signs of wear and tear but used simply as a base to sleep so fine. Didn't have breakfast but felt it was expensive. We would have booked bed and breakfast for a £5 increase on the room but the price we paid plus £20 for breakie was way too steep.

Would stay again.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ClaireandSteve69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Telford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

The Bridge Hotel is an ideal base, easy access from the motorway system and a short walk to the railway station. The staff are friendly and helpful and the rooms clean and comfortable, the food is excellent. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay there.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kenmurphy2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Used this hotel when on business. Found it rather dated, a bit scruffy, not very clean and they weren't very accommodating. From the outside the hotel doesn't look at all attractive and inside is quite dark and gloomy, perhaps due to having the flyover immediately outside. There are far better hotels in the vicinity.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gill155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Stayed here one night for business (thankfully) room extremely tired, walls marked, lights not working, old shower curtain (whatis this the 1970's!!) with rusty pole. It's got air-conditioning if you want to drown out the car noise from outside. The bed was very 'soft', I'm sure I was actually sleeping on the floor through the matress.

Front of house well presented (as usual), reception lady very polite and welcoming. Had room service which was ok and reasonably priced so not all bad.

Location may be convenient if you like to watch and hear cars on the scenic flyover right next to the hotel.

Would I stay here again.....er....no.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sean853
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol - UK
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights whilst working in the area. Not the greatest looking of hotels, and right on the roundabout / flyer so not very scenic! However, location was an asset for me as only needed to work up the road. Hotel check in fine, friendly lady on Reception. Room was larger than I was expecting and clean, however, was showing signs of general wear and tear. Breakfast was adequate if slightly chaotic the first morning. Didn't eat in the restaurant on the evening but other members of my party did and they said the food was plentiful, good quality and good value. Overall, I would stay here if in the area.

Room Tip: I had a room at the back of the hotel so the noise from the traffic wasn't too audible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SmartieBristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greenford
3.1 mi away
Hilton London Wembley
Hilton London Wembley
#3 of 12 in Wembley
2,675 reviews
2.2 mi away
Premier Inn London Ealing Hotel
2.9 mi away
Ibis London Wembley
Ibis London Wembley
#6 of 12 in Wembley
2,214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Travelodge London Ealing
Travelodge London Ealing
#148 of 1,069 in London
663 reviews
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express London - Ealing
2.2 mi away
The Fox & Goose Hotel
The Fox & Goose Hotel
#195 of 1,069 in London
950 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bridge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bridge Hotel

Property: The Bridge Hotel
Address: Western Avenue, Greenford, Ealing UB6 8ST, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Ealing > Greenford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Greenford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Bridge Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and LateRooms so you can book your The Bridge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bridge Hotel Greenford
The Bridge Hotel Greenford, Greater London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing