We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Life savers”
Review of The Bridge Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Bridge Hotel
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Greenford
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Life savers”
Reviewed 2 February 2014

Very friendly staff, took care of me in a difficult situation. Convenient location, 5 mins away from greenford station.from there, one train ride away to central around 30 mins! You will have a great stay in London here!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Serge V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    92
    109
    53
    17
    14
See reviews for
40
95
17
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2014 via mobile

Old rooms crying out for a refurb. Very noisy. Bathroom had hole where light should have been, soap tray stuck up with Sellotape and the smell from the sink horrendous !!
Only stayed as work use as local hotel
Do NOT spend your money here

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
Thank E R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fleet, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2014

I stayed here recently for a party that was held in one of the function rooms on the ground floor. I would say that it was good for what we needed it for, although nothing special. The staff were pleasant and polite, especially on Reception (although check out time is 11am, and as we were walking out the door, at 11am on the dot the in-room telephone rang to ensure we were on our way out - NOT very friendly or homely I would say. I work in a hotel and there is always a 5 or 10 minute gap after check out time until we call the room.) £62 room only (no breakfast) was a bit of a disappointment, but we stopped at McDonalds on the way back so my appetite was saved. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BD070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for work and it was the 3rd hotel we stayed in. The staff were amazing and very polite especially the breakfast ones. There was a gentlemen who seemed to be on his first day of work who was lovely and couldn't do enough to help.
Food was delicious. The only downside were the rooms. They were clean but looking very rundown. Obviously I don't know if it has improved since my stay but I hope so. Unfortunately I also had a loud neighbour in the room next door and I could hear his snoring all night.

Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank jones_v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2013

Started by meeting lots of X Factor goers! Excellent Service throughout the Hotel, excellent atmosphere, Look forward to my next time at The Bridge Hotel. A Very Merry Christmas and Happy New Year to All

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mR S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
116 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2013

I am struggling as to where to start. From the location (adjacent to a major roundabout and directly beneath/adjacent to a motorway flyover and virtually sitting on the A40), to the front door needing painted...les get inside then.

Receptionist - friendly enough. Room keys taken and I enter the room. View? Rear end of a Renault Clio. Road noise. Slightly musty smell. Looked around room - quite clean but not totally clean - mould, dust.

Here's where it gets interesting. There is a door opposite my bed. I open it as I need the iron for my shirt the following day. It is not actually a door or cupboard but once opened it reveals the opposite side of a door which would lead to the adjacent room. That other door is locked. More on this later.

I hang up my items, locate the ironing board and iron my shirt. Hang it up. Place toiletries near the wash hand basin. So far, not too bad. I leave the room to go to dinner.

I order a chicken nachos starter, not cheap at £6.00. Not edible. Nachos covered in guacamole rather than being at the side. Chicken strips (4) rock solid and so tough that I had to spit the first one out and leave the rest. My drink then arrives. A pint of flat Stella. At this stage I am aware of being the only one of two people in the restaurant. The other guy has not eaten his main course. He has played with it and ignored it. He then signals to the waiter to arrange to pay the bill. The waiter asks if everything was "ok with your email". The man replies "no, it was disgusting and I won't be paying for it".

My main course arrives. Baked cod. Bright pink mess with salad. Utterly indelible. I signal to the waiter that I cannot eat it. As I don't eat red meat, there is virtually nothing else on the menu apart from roast chicken and I have already tried their chicken. As my meal was not to my liking, I told the waiter, categorically, "the food is not good in here". One of my colleagues calls my mobile. I start to tell him where I am. He replies "DO NOT EAT IN THAT PLACE!!!".

Being tired, I go to bed. I had started at 5am in Glasgow and this was now 8pm. I went to the bedroom and ate the biscuits and drank some tea. Watched television. Started to drift off. Suddenly a door bangs. A person in the adjacent room is on a mobile telephone. Her head is literally adjacent to the door which I referred to earlier, because her bed is backing onto the wall where the 2 doors are located. She continues to be on the phone for what seems like an hour. I eventually drift off to sleep.

Breakfast. Terrible. I eat toast and drink tea, then leave, but not before telling the receptionist that the room was poor and the food shocking.

Don't stay in this place. DO NOT EAT IN THIS PLACE!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GlasgowCurryClub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 12 December 2013

I was shocked to see the previous review relating to the front of house at the bridge. I have used the Bridge Hotel on many occasion mostly to conduct meeting with my staff who have to travel from around the UK. With customer service being a priority for my team and I, the front of house staff have always been truly professional and have gone beyond the call of duty. On the day in question the Bridge was indeed full and having been in the lounge area no rudeness was displayed to any guest by any member of the Bridge Staff.
I would have no hesitate in recommending the front of office staff for any Customer Service Role as they tick all of the correct boxes.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christopher368
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greenford
1.0 mi away
Premier Inn London Greenford Hotel
2.2 mi away
The Fox & Goose Hotel
The Fox & Goose Hotel
#202 of 1,067 in London
851 reviews
10.8 mi away
The Bridge Hotel
The Bridge Hotel
#624 of 1,067 in London
562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn London - Wembley
2.2 mi away
Premier by Eurotraveller Hotel, Harrow
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express London - Ealing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bridge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bridge Hotel

Property: The Bridge Hotel
Address: Western Avenue, Greenford UB6 8ST, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Greenford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Greenford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Bridge Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your The Bridge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bridge Hotel Greenford
The Bridge Hotel Greenford, Greater London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing